Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Pavel Kolesnikov - Tchaikovsky: The Seasons, Six morceaux (2014)

20-05-2015, 19:29
Music | Classical Music | FLAC / APE | HD & Vinyl

Pavel Kolesnikov - Tchaikovsky: The Seasons, Six morceaux (2014)

Artist: Pavel Kolesnikov
Title Of Album: Tchaikovsky: The Seasons, Six morceaux
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Hyperion Records
Genre: Classical
Quality: 320 / 24bit FLAC
Total Time: 75:20 min
Total Size: 173 MB / 1.09 GB
WebSite: Album Preview


The seasons Op 37b [44'11] English Français Deutsch
1. No 1 January, 'By the fireside': Moderato semplice ma espressivo [5'27]
2. No 2 February, 'Carnival': Allegro giusto [2'35]
3. No 3 March, 'The lark's song': Andantino espressivo [2'40]
4. No 4 April, 'The snowdrop': Allegretto con moto e un poco rubato [2'20]
5. No 5 May, 'White nights of May': Andantino [4'39]
6. No 6 June, 'Barcarolle': Andante cantabile [5'35]
7. No 7 July, 'Reaper's song': Allegro moderato con moto [1'43]
8. No 8 August, 'Harvest': Allegro vivace [3'29]
9. No 9 September, 'The hunt': Allegro non troppo [2'37]
10. No 10 October, 'Autumn song': Andante doloroso e molto cantabile [5'58]
11. No 11 November, 'Troika': Allegro moderato [2'52]
12. No 12 December, 'Christmas': Tempo di valse [4'16] FREE DOWNLOAD TRACK

Six morceaux Op 19 [31'17] English Français Deutsch
13. Rêverie du soir: Andante espressivo [5'31]
14. Scherzo humoristique: Allegro vivacissimo [3'57]
15. Feuillet d'album: Allegretto simplice [1'50]
16. Nocturne: Andante sentimentale [4'09]
17. Capriccioso: Allegretto simplice – Allegro vivacissimo – Tempo I [4'09]
18. Thème original et variations: Andante non tanto – Variations 1-12 [11'41]

Pavel Kolesnikov, 2012 Laureate of the Honens Prize for Piano, gave his Wigmore Hall debut at the beginning of 2013. Hyperion is delighted to present this brilliant young artist in an album of music by Tchaikovsky. Compared to his symphonies and ballets, Tchaikovsky's piano music is little-known. It is generally of a much more intimate nature than that of his compatriots, and has more in common with the emotional subtleties of Schumann. The Seasons is a cycle of twelve pieces that takes the listener through the months of the year. Each piece also has an atmospheric epigraph. The Six morceaux conclude with the Theme original et variations, which is often performed alone as a concert piece, but is particularly satisfying in context, as recorded here.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted

jpablo   User offline   20 May 2015 19:37

Thank you very much for sharing
thank you very much for the best music
thank you very much for existing
a strong
6 4

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

tiger   User offline   21 May 2015 11:40

Thanks for MP3.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

eSwan   User offline   25 May 2015 20:54

Thank You Very Much!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.