Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Rattles - The Witch (1971)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Rattles - The Witch (1971)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Rattles - The Witch (1971)

13-05-2015, 20:03
Rock | FLAC / APE

Rattles - The Witch (1971)

Artist: Rattles
Album: The Witch
Released: 1971
Label: Repertoire Records
Genre: Rock, Krautrock
Quality: FLAC | MP3
Bitrate: Lossless | 320
Total Time: 1:13:50
Total Size: 506 | 178 MB


1. You Can't Have Sunshine Every Day
2. The Mask
3. I Will
4. Where Is The Friend
5. Guy
6. The Witch
7. Worm Eaten Wood
8. Virgin
9. Rescue
10. Man
11. Eleanor Rigby (From The UK Albumversion)
12. Suzie Q (From The UK Albumversion)
13. The Witch (Single A-Side)
14. Get Away (Single B-Side)
15. Devil's On The Loose (Single A-Side)
16. I Know You Don't Know (Single B-Side)
17. Money, Making Machine (Single A-Side)
18. Playing With Fire (Single B-Side)
19. Something Else (Single A-Side)
20. What Do I Care (Single B-Side)

The Rattles are a rock band ( initially beat group ) from Germany. Their biggest selling record was their 1970 recorded song, " The Witch ", which sold over one million copies globally.

The Rattles performed in Hamburg, and played at the same venues as The Beatles on several occasions in 1962. In 1964 the group recorded " Zip-A-Dee-Doo-Dah ", which charted in the UK. In 1968 they recorded their first version of " The Witch ", with vocals by Henner Hoier. The band's records sold well in Germany during the 1960s.


Achim Reichel - vocals, guitar
Herbert Hildebrandt - bass
Hajo (Hans Joachim) Kreutzfeld - guitar
Reinhard "Dicky" Tarrach - drums

This was the basic mid 1960s line-up. By the time of " The Witch " they had all left and successively been replaced by other musicians, with Edna Bejarano now being the lead singer.

Past and present members :

Achim Reichel (vocals, guitar, 1960–66, 1988–91)
Bernd Schulz (keyboards, 1967–68)
Dieter Sadlowsky (drums, 1960–63)
Edna Bejarano (vocals, 1970–73)
Eggert Johannsen [Martin Storm] (vocals, rhythm guitar, 1994–present)
Franz "Piggy" Jarnach (keyboards, vocals, 1991–95)
Frank Dostal (vocals, 1966–67)
Frank Mille (guitar, vocals, 1970–77)
Frank Seidel (keyboards, 1996–present)
Georg "George" Meier (guitar, vocals, 1969–70, 1974–77)
George Miller (drums, 1975–77)
Hans Joachim "Hajo" Kreutzfeld (guitar, 1961–65)
Henner Hoier (keyboards, vocals, 1968–70, 1988–93)
Herbert Bornholdt (drums, 1973)
Herbert Hildebrandt (bass, vocals, 1960–68, 1988–present)
Hermann "Rugy" Rugenstein (guitar, vocals, 1965–68)
Jochen "Lu Lafayette" Peters (keyboards, 1973–77)
Kurt "Zappo" Lüngen (bass, 1968–73, 1974)
Linda Fields (vocals, 1974–77)
Manne Kraski (guitar, vocals, 1991–present)
Peter "Peet" Becker (drums, 1968–70)
Rainer Degner (guitar, vocals, 1967–69)
Reinhard "Dicky" Tarrach (drums, 1963–67, 1988–present)
Volker Reinhold (guitar, vocals, 1960–61)
Wolfgang "Al" Brock (drums, 1974)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.