Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Primitive Motion - Pulsating Time Fibre (2015)

13-05-2015, 16:05
Music | Pop | Indie | FLAC / APE

Primitive Motion - Pulsating Time Fibre (2015)

Artist: Primitive Motion
Title Of Album: Pulsating Time Fibre
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Bedroom Suck
Genre: Dreampop, Lo-Fi
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 42:50 min
Total Size: 101 / 243 MB
WebSite: Album Preview


1. Bodies Of The Placid Furnace 4:43
2. Audible Darkness 2:18
3. Golden Light Clinic 2:23
4. Complex Plane 1:09
5. Nebula Lagoon 1:04
6. Same In The Same 1:14
7. Slow Motion Time Release 1:15
8. Kaleidoscope 1:25
9. Du Hattest Gerne 0:55
10. River Flow Your Face 1:30
11. Question D 1:52
12. To Shape A Single Leaf 9:26
13. Plant Me Deep 4:55
14. Coronet 3:59
15. Spring Sky Window 4:49

Brisbane duo Primitive Motion are back, blasting through the time/space vortex on their second full-length album, Pulsating Time Fibre. One year on from their acclaimed debut, Worlds Floating By, the band are bursting with material and have undertaken an extensive home studio exploration of dream-float-pop and cosmic wandering. Employing their unconventional recording techniques (sometimes material is captured raw as it is composed, and at other times certain compositions will float back and forth between different home studios in Brisbane, sometimes for months on end), the band have pieced together a true manifesto for what is Primitive Motion. Their signature echo-drenched sound ascends a new apex as the duo cut and polish two distinct sides, flipping a thread of minimal short form pop gems with extended deep space forays. This is truly a concept record, two sides of a coin each exploring their hypothesis within different frameworks. Driven by machine beats and live drums, the band weave their cloak of keyboards, brass and wind instruments with shimmering runs of analogue synth and stylophone. There is a dreamy warmth and melancholy that courses through the bloodstream of Pulsating Time Fibre, a sense of the almost-familiar, like an unborn memory from an imagined future. Another eye-catching feature of this release is the incredible collaged artwork, pieced together by Selig and presented in a now instantly recognisable PM fashion. It is this visual aspect of that band that is becoming almost inseparable from their sound. Somehow, the essence of light and movement that the band are trying to convey in their compositions are reflected in these artworks, mercifully put on display for listeners to contemplate.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.