Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


John "Juke" Logan - The Chill (Re-Chilled) (2007)

11-05-2015, 20:06
Music | Blues | Rock

John "Juke" Logan - The Chill (Re-Chilled) (2007)

Artist: John "Juke" Logan
Title Of Album: The Chill (Re-Chilled)
Year Of Release: 2007
Label: Mocombo Records
Genre: Blues, Funky Blues, Rockin' Blues
Format: Mp3
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 63:15 Min
Total Size: 216 Mb (covers)


1. Fan the Flames
2. She's Cool People
3. Play Tha' Blues
4. Young & Wired
5. She Stone Me
6. Rumblin Reeds
7. Dig Ta' China
8. Hustler
9. Long Low Ride
10. Bayou Diamond Ring
11. If the Money's All Right
12. We Got Ta' Rock
13. The Chill
14. Soul Stroll
15. Mello C
16. Tend to My Bid'ness

Although John "Juke" Logan is not yet a household name, you've probably heard his harmonica without knowing it. His harp has appeared on television in the themes of Home Improvement and Roseanne, on the big screen with Crossroads and La Bamba, and even in commercials for Jack-in-the-Box and Cherry Coke. Yet beneath the studio musician lies a composer whose talents have been exposed by John Mayall, with "Fanning the Flames," and harp player Gary Primach with "The Sound of Money Talkin'" and "Hustler."

Among Logan's early breaks were working as a road musician with Dobie Gray and a four-year stint with Leon Russell, including Russell's New Grass Revival. In the late '80s, he worked with ex-Blaster Dave Alvin and his Allnighters Band. Through his association with Ry Cooder on the soundtracks for Streets of Fire and Crossroads, Logan moved into the studio world. Around Los Angeles, he shares the airwaves with co-host Ellen Bloom on their weekly radio show, The Friday Night Blues Revue. After years of studio work, Logan released The Chill in 1995 and Juke Rhythm in 1998, both reflecting his love for the blues. A live album followed in 1999, Live As It Gets.

Tracks "Young & Wired" and "She's Cool People" are staples on Sirius and XM satellite blues shows!

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.