Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Faithless - Reverence [Limited Edition] (2015)

2-05-2015, 11:43
Downtempo | Trip-Hop | Trance | House | FLAC / APE | HD & Vinyl

Faithless - Reverence [Limited Edition] (2015)

Artist: Faithless
Title Of Album: Reverence
Year Of Release: 2015 [1996]
Label (Catalog#): Music On Vinyl [MOVLP1355]
Genre: House, Downtempo, Trance, Trip Hop
Quality: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks,vinyl)
Bitrate: 320kbps / Lossless [44.1kHz/16bit / 96kHz/24bit]
Time: 52:37 min
Full Size: 128 mb / 324 mb / 1.08 gb
WebSite: Album Preview

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing housed in special packaging featuring gold-foiled front sleeve. Reverence is the debut album by Faithless, released in April 1996. The album contains several singles that have subsequently become Faithless classics, such as 'Don't Leave', 'Salva Mea' and 'Insomnia'. The album reached #26 in the UK charts. As Jazz explored hip-hop through the 1980s and his path converged with dub superstar Jah Wobble, the ultra funky Jamiroquai and the Soul II Soul amalgamation (among others), the foundation was laid for the delicious blend of genres and sounds that would break through in the mid-90s. Maxi Jazz, the maestro behind Faithless, is well titled as 'the grand oral disseminator'. The tales he spins make this album a manifesto, religious experience, sexual escapade, and 24- hour rave all rolled up into one tightly constructed package.


A1 Reverence 7:43
A2 Don't Leave 4:03
B1 Salva Mea 10:48
B2 If Lovin' You Is Wrong 4:17
C1 Angeline 3:38
C2 Insomnia 8:47
C3 Dirty Ol' Man 3:06
D1 Flowerstand Man 3:23
D2 Baseball Cap 2:56
D3 Drifting Away 4:09

Accordion – Vince DeCicco (tracks: C1)
Backing Vocals – Dido (tracks: A1, A2, B1, C1, C2, D2), Jamie Catto (tracks: D2), Pauline Taylor (tracks: A2), Sister Bliss (tracks: D2)
Drums – Matt Benbrook (tracks: A1, B2)
Engineer [Assistant - Mainly] – Ibi Tijani
Engineer [Assistant - Occasionally] – Nick Kirkland
Engineer, Mixed By – Dave Burnham, Goetz (tracks: A1, B1 to D3)
Guitar – Aubrey Nunn (tracks: A1, C3, D2), Paulie* (tracks: A1)
Keyboards – Mr V (tracks: B1), Sister Bliss
Lead Vocals [Additional] – Pauline Taylor (tracks: B2)
Producer, Mixed By – Rollo & Sister Bliss
Programmed By – Gaeten Schurrer (tracks: C3, D3)
Vocals – Jamie Catto (tracks: A2, C1, D2), Maxi Jazz (tracks: A1, B1, B2, C2, C3, D2), Penny Shaw (tracks: D3)
Written By – Dido (tracks: D1), Rollo (tracks: D1)
Written-By – Jamie Catto (tracks: A2, C1), Maxi Jazz (tracks: A1, B1, B2, C2, C3, D2), Rollo & Sister Bliss (tracks: A1 to C3, D2), Sister Bliss And Rollo (tracks: D3)

Cardboard sleeve embossed with Faithless in gold coloured lettering.
First pressing of 1500 copies.

Uploaded | HitFile

cbr 320 kbps
Uploaded | HitFile

ALL Music

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
6 voted