Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Ian Gillan Band - Clear Air Turbulence (2005)

26-04-2015, 11:12
Jazz | Rock | FLAC / APE

Ian Gillan Band - Clear Air Turbulence (2005)

Artist: Ian Gillan Band
Title Of Album: Clear Air Turbulence
Year Of Release: 2005
Label (Catalog#): Eagle Rock, Membran [223124-311]
Country: England
Genre: Progressive Rock, Jazz Rock, Fusion
Quality: WavPack (image+.cue+log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 02:15:45
Full Size: 926 MB

After leaving Deep Purple in June 1973, Ian Gillan had retired from the music business to pursue other business ventures, including motorcycle engines, a country hotel / restaurant (with a guitar shaped swimming pool), and ownership of the Kingsway Recorders studio, where from April 1974 he began to work on his first post-Deep Purple solo tracks. These ventures all except the recording studio ended in failure. This fact, combined with a warm reception to his guest appearance at Roger Glover's Butterfly Ball live show at the Royal Albert Hall, London, on 16 October 1975 (he sang "Sitting in a Dream" as a substitute for Ronnie James Dio, who was banned by Ritchie Blackmore to take part in it) prompted him to resume a singing career and form a new band.
Initially called Shand Grenade, a combination of Shangri-la and Grenade, Gillan was persuaded by the management to change the band's name to the Ian Gillan Band. He recruited guitarist Ray Fenwick, bass player John Gustafson, keyboard player Mike Moran and Elf percussionist Mark Nauseef on drums. Using Roger Glover as producer and session musician, this line-up recorded their first album Child In Time in December 1975 / January 1976. In February 1976 Moran was replaced by Micky Lee Soule (ex-Elf and Rainbow), but for the recording of follow-up album Clear Air Turbulence he was dropped in May 1976 in favour of Colin Towns.
The band had some success in Japan but none at all in North America and only cult status in Europe, their jazz fusion direction unappealing to pop and rock fans alike. Their next album, Scarabus (1977), had more of a rock sound but retained the jazz fusion direction. Released at the height of punk rock, there was no success beyond Japan and their label Island Records dropped them. The following year Gillan dissolved the band but retained Colin Towns and formed a new band called simply Gillan. A live album was released after the breakup.
This is strange German collection. Has nothing to do with original "Clear Air Turbulence" as you know on 1CD.


01. Hang Me Out To Dry (4:01)
02. Talking To You (3:36)
03. Loving On Borrowed Time (5:02)
04. Don't Hold Me Back (4:36)
05. Candy Horizon (4:16)
06. Gassed Up (3:04)
07. Everything I Need (3:49)
08. No Good Luck (4:08)
09. Moonshine (2:42)
10. Nothing To Lose (6:13)
11. Monster In Paradies (2:35)
12. The Bull Of Birantis (4:08)
13. Hogwash (2:45)
14. A Little Share Of Plenty (7:04)
15. Night And Day (5:32)

01. Clear Air Turbulence (7:36)
02. Scarabus (4:54)
03. Mercury High (3:33)
04. My Baby Loves Me (8:12)
05. The Purple People Eater (2:36)
06. Gut Reaction (3:42)
07. Sweet Lolita (3:48)
08. No More Cane On The Brazos (8:11)
09. Toolbox (4:13)
10. Dancing Nylon Shirt (3:38)
11. Cherkazoo (2:08)
12. Love Gun (3:26)
13. Hang Me Out To Dry (4:01)
14. She Took My Breath Away (4:34)
15. Dirty Dog (4:00)
16. Music In My Head (4:45)

Ian Gillan Band - Clear Air Turbulence (2005)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

kananugetti   User offline   26 April 2015 11:58

Part 2 is a wrong link in!?!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

nfyz5   User offline   26 April 2015 13:01

It is corrected

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

kananugetti   User offline   26 April 2015 17:36

Thank you for correcting!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.