Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Vinegar Joe - Speed Queen Of Ventura: An Introduction To Vinegar Joe (2003)

25-04-2015, 17:40
Music | Blues | Rock

Vinegar Joe - Speed Queen Of Ventura: An Introduction To Vinegar Joe (2003)

Artist: Vinegar Joe
Title Of Album: Speed Queen Of Ventura: An Introduction To Vinegar Joe
Year Of Release: 2003
Genre: Rock, Blues Rock
Label: Self Produced
Quality: MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 67:51
Total Size: 156 MB

1. See The World (6:17)
2. Circles (4:04)
3. Never Met A Dog (6:29)
4. Live A Little, Get Somewhere (5:21)
5. Speed Queen Of Ventura (7:04)
6. Angel (4:15)
7. Charley's Horse (3:02)
8. Buddy Can You Share Me A Line (4:23)
9. Forgive Us (4:33)
10. No One Ever Do (4:10)
11. Fine Thing (3:36)
12. Talkin' 'bout My Baby (3:47)
13. Proud To Be (A Honky Woman) (4:30)
14. Black Smoke From The Calumet (6:13)

Vinegar Joe might very easily have been Island Records' answer to the Allman Bros. or Wet Willie. A sextet formed out of a busted big-band rock outfit called Dada, they were brought together at the suggestion of Island founder Chris Blackwell. Elkie Brooks (vocals), Robert Palmer (vocals, guitar), Pete Gage (guitars, piano), and Steve York (bass, harmonica), were at the core of the group, with Tim Hinkley and then Mike Deacon on keyboards, and Conrad Isadore and Keef Hartley, and then John Woods and Pete Gavin on drums--the band cut three albums for between 1971 and 1973. Their live shows were well reviewed and attracted significant audiences in England, but this was never reflected in their record sales. They split up in 1973, with Robert Palmer becoming an international star as a pop-rock blue-eyed soul singer and Elkie Brooks a success as an MOR singer with Pete Gage as her arranger.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.