Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Tonu Naissoo Trio - Tonu Naissoo Trio (1970) [Remastered 2014]

23-04-2015, 18:22
Music | Jazz | FLAC / APE

Tonu Naissoo Trio - Tonu Naissoo Trio (1970) [Remastered 2014]

Artist: Tonu Naissoo Trio
Title Of Album: Tonu Naissoo Trio
Year Of Release: 2014 [1970]
Label (Catalog#): Jazzaggression Records [JACD704]
Genre: Jazz, Free, Contemporary Jazz, Modal
Quality: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks +.cue,log)
Bitrate: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Time: 61:03 min
Full Size: 147 mb / 283 mb

An East European Deep Jazz treasure by 16 year old Estonian pianist Tõnu Naissoo! Recorded in 1968, forged behind the iron curtain!

Heavily influenced and schooled into jazz by his father(famous Estonian composer and multi-instrumentalist Uno Naissoo) Tõnu got the chance to record his own Trio album at the young age of 16. The album was released on the Melodiya imprint two years later as a 10″ inch long player. The original release is now very rare, changing hands for three figure sums.

The album showcases tremendous lyrical quality and compositions displaying a wide range of styles, at times free and open, other times rhythmical. A concept album that changes the mood throughout the tracks. Free of boundaries and with a good dose of raw youthful expression.


1. Avamine (The Opening) (3:33)
2. Näen Ma Teid Veel (Shall I See You Again?) (3:38)
3. Poiss Ja Tüdruk (Boy And Girl) (3:23)
4. Reis Tundmatusse (A Journey Into The Unknown) (3:14)
5. Tule Ikka (Come Ever Up To My Joys) (5:02)
6. Haapsalu (Haapsalu Town) (4:46)
7. Kaks Eite (Two Old Women) (4:28)
8. Tule Ikka (Come Ever Up To My Joys) (Instrumental) (5:02)
9. Väike Monica (Little Monica) (3:55)
10. Rütmogrammid (Rhythmograms) (5:30)
11. Super Do (Super C) (6:05)
12. Kadriorg (3:23)
13. Veekeeris (Vortex) (4:02)
14. Udune Laht (Misty Bay) (3:38)
15. Repetitio (1:21)

Band – Tõnu Naissoo Trio
Bass – Aleksander Samohvalov (tracks: 10;11), Jüri Pliznik
Drums – Toomas Tiits (tracks: 10;11)
Flute – Avo Joala (tracks: 4;7)
Layout – Johan Fredrik Lavik
Percussion – Eino Tandre
Piano, Leader – Tõnu Naissoo
Producer – Aleksandrs Grīva (tracks: 1-8)
Remastered By – Ebony Cuts
Vocals – Els Himma (tracks: 5)

Uploaded | HitFile

cbr 320 kbps
Uploaded | HitFile

ALL Music

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted