Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Harry James & His Big Band - The Harry James Sessions (2013)

23-04-2015, 17:05
Music | Jazz

Harry James & His Big Band - The Harry James Sessions (2013)

Artist: Harry James & His Big Band
Title Of Album: The Harry James Sessions
Year Of Release: 2013
Genre: Jazz: Big Band
Label: Sheffield Lab
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 45:24+48:37
Total Size: 106+112 MB
Covers: Front

CD 1:
01. Corner Pocket (4:09)
02. Lara's Theme From Dr. Zhivago (3:40)
03. Cherokee (2:18)
04. More Splutie, Please (4:58)
05. Traces (2:49)
06. Don't Be That Way (2:48)
07. Sweet Georgia Brown (2:58)
08. Shiny Silk Stockings (2:04)
09. Blues Stay Away From Me (3:54)
10. The Foot Stomper (5:14)
11. You'll Never Know (3:52)
12. Moten Swing (4:14)
13. Two O'clock Jump (2:20)

CD 2:
01. Watch What Happens (2:47)
02. Tuxedo Junction (3:04)
03. Opus Number One (2:15)
04. Make The World Go Away (2:20)
05. Blues For Sale (3:58)
06. Caravan (3:39)
07. Satin Doll (3:45)
08. Roll 'em (2:29)
09. Sanford And Son (2:06)
10. Moonglow: Theme From Picnic (3:54)
11. Take The 'A' Train (3:03)
12. Undecided (4:26)
13. Ciao (3:45)
14. Dance (2:47)
15. Help Me Make It Through The Night (2:18)
16. On A Clear Day (1:55)

Sheffield Lab Recordings is pleased to present the reissue of a historic recording: The Harry James Sessions. Consisting of three albums originally recorded direct-to-disc by Sheffield in 1976 and 1979, and now spectacularly re-mastered by Seth Winner from analog disc originals, this program of music from the height of the swing era is a vital representation of one of the great big bands of the 20th century. To hear this music recorded by Sheffield from the perspective of a single stereo microphone, is to hear this magnificent band as dancers heard it in front of the bandstand, with the impact and energy that we don't associate with historic recordings of another era. Pretty thrilling stuff! This amazing 2 disc set includes ALL the music from the Original LP albums: THE KING JAMES VERSION, COMIN' FROM A GOOD PLACE and STILL HARRY AFTER ALL THESE YEARS.

My Blog
For requests/re-ups, please send me private message.

Download CD 1:
Uploaded | Turbobit
Download CD 2:
Uploaded | Turbobit

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.