Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Simone Dinnerstein - Broadway - Lafayette (Ravel, Lasser, Gershwin) (2015)

23-04-2015, 06:37
Music | Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Simone Dinnerstein - Broadway - Lafayette (Ravel, Lasser, Gershwin) (2015)

Artist: Simone Dinnerstein
Title Of Album: Broadway - Lafayette (Ravel, Lasser, Gershwin)
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Sony Classical
Genre: Classical
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 68:39 min
Total Size: 157 / 267 MB
WebSite: Album Preview


1. Piano Concerto in G Major: I. Allegramente
2. Piano Concerto in G Major: II. Adagio assai
3. Piano Concerto in G Major: III. Presto
4. The Circle and the Child - Concerto for Piano and Orchestra: I. Poco Allegro
5. The Circle and the Child - Concerto for Piano and Orchestra: II. Chorale and Child
6. The Circle and the Child - Concerto for Piano and Orchestra: III. Circles
7. Rhapsody in Blue

On her new album, "Broadway-Lafayette (Ravel, Lasser, Gershwin)," pianist Simone Dinnerstein celebrates the time-honored transatlantic link between France and America through three different composers Maurice Ravel, George Gershwin and Philip Lasser. The title "Broadway-Lafayette" alludes to the French-American connection as the Marquis de Lafayette and his French troops helped the American colonists out the British during the American Revolution. Says Dinnerstein, 'Over the centuries, France and America have influenced and supported each other in many ways, and this music explores the link between the two cultures.' Dinnerstein performs quintessential American composer Gershwin's Rhapsody in Blue which she feels is particularly present in Ravel's piano concerto masterpiece, Piano Concerto in G Major, written in 1929, the year after Ravel met Gershwin while on tour in the U.S. Philip Lasser is the son of a French mother and an American father who's musical voice is an amalgam of both worlds. Lasser's piece on the album, Circle and the Child, was written for Dinnerstein and this is its world premiere recording.

Pianist Simone Dinnerstein is a searching and inventive artist who is motivated by a desire to find the musical core of every work she approaches. The Independent praises the 'majestic originality of her vision' and NPR reports, 'She compels the listener to follow her in a journey of discovery filled with unscheduled detours...She's actively listening to every note she plays, and the result is a wonderfully expressive interpretation.'

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

platico   User offline   24 April 2015 23:05

Gracias por compartir...

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

tiger   User offline   25 April 2015 17:52

Thanks a lot.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

dreamfs   User offline   26 April 2015 18:12

Teşekkürler. 3

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.