Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


VA - Mastercuts: Northern Soul [3CD Box Set] (2005)

21-04-2015, 14:51
Soul | Funk | R&B | FLAC / APE

VA - Mastercuts: Northern Soul [3CD Box Set] (2005)

Artist: Various Artists
Title Of Album: Mastercuts: Northern Soul
Year Of Release: 2005
Label (Catalog#): Mastercuts [MCUTCD08]
Genre: Soul, Funk, Rhythm & Blues, Northern Soul
Quality: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks + log,scans)
Bitrate: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Time: 1:18:36
Full Size: 189 mb / 471 mb

VA - Mastercuts: Northern Soul [3CD Box Set] (2005)

Britain's Mastercuts has done a great job in recent years connecting the various contemporary urban dance streams to their musical antecedents in a series of interesting reissue compilations, and this three-disc, 30-track set follows suit by spotlighting non-Motown northern soul singles. Although these sides aren't particularly rare, what's here will be a revelation for the casual soul fan, and songs like the Ad Libs' "New York in the Dark," the Younghearts' "A Little Togetherness," Al Wilson's "Now I Know What Love Is," the Jades' kinetic and driving "I'm Where It's At" and the Magnificents' "On Main Street" all deserve to be better known than they are. It's certainly not an exhaustive set, and probably not essential, but there's certainly enough here to make it worth the investment.


Disc: 1
1. Compared to What - Mr Flood's Party
2. New York In The Dark - The Ad Libs
3. Say Something Nice To Me - Bobby Kline
4. Stronger Than Her Love - The Flirtations
5. A Little Togetherness - Younghearts
6. Countdown (Here I Come) - The Tempos
7. Bettin' On Love - Len Jewell
8. Jumping At The Go Go - Detroit Sound
9. Life Of Tears - Walter and the Admirations
10. I Don't Know How To - Dennis Edwards

Disc: 2
1. I'm Falling In Love With You Baby - Little Joe Cook
2. Put Your Arms Around Me - The Sherrys
3. My Heart Is Calling You - The Magnificents
4. You Left Me - The Admirations
5. Don't Make Me Love You - The Huns Review
6. Now I Know What Love Is - Al Wilson
7. I Never Knew - Bad Weather Inc
8. Ain't Nothing I Can Do - Joe Matthews
9. You Got Me (Where You Want Me) - Larry Santos
10. I'm Where Its At - The Jades

Disc: 3
1. Trying To Love Two - Barbara Lynn
2. Come On And Live - The Fabulous Jades
3. Man Oh Man (What Have I Done) - Walter and the Admirations
4. These Things Will Keep Me Loving You - The Blue Sharks
5. On Main Street - The Magnificents
6. I Want to Be Free - The Admirations
7. Player, Play On - Nooney Rickett
8. All My Good Lovin' (Is Going To Waste) - Len Jewell
9. Were Gonna Party - Detroit Sound
10. I Don't Like To Lose - Group

Compiled By – Kev Roberts

VA - Mastercuts: Northern Soul [3CD Box Set] (2005)

Uploaded | HitFile

cbr 320 kbps
Uploaded | HitFile

ALL Music

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted