Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Captain Beefheart - The Early Years (1959-1969) (1995)

20-04-2015, 09:01
Blues | Rock | FLAC / APE

Captain Beefheart - The Early Years (1959-1969) (1995)

Artist: Captain Beefheart
Title Of Album: The Early Years (1959-1969)
Year Of Release: 1995
Label: Beef Music
Genre: Avantgarde, Blues, Rock
Quality: FLAC
Bitrate: lossless
Total Time: 01:11:47
Total Size: 295 MB
WebSite: discogs


01. Lost In A Whirlpool
02. Teenage Maltshop
03. Metal Man Has Lost His Wings
04. Tupelo Mississippi
05. Somebody's Walking
06. Old Folks Boogie
07. Evil
08. Blues Jam
09. Out Of The Frying Pan - Alt Version
10. Almost Grown
11. Call On Me - Slow Version
12. Sure Nuff And Yes I Do - J. Peel 1968
13. Moody Liz - Rare Acetate Version
14. Korn Ring Finger
15. Frownland
16. Ella Guru
17. Hair Pie - Bake 1 / Hair Pie - Bake 2
18. Pachuco Cadaver
19. Sugar N' Spikes
20. Neon Meat Dream Of A Octofish
21. The Blimp - Edit / Candy Man / China Pig
22. Well Well Well (Sung By Rockette Morton)

The 1995 Unofficial Factory-pressed (Silver) "Early Years" CD - Made in Luxembourg was released in just 500 copies and came with a fold-out inlay of sleeve notes (Allegedly written by the Infamous 'Rollin Red.') and was fronted with one of the iconic Ed Caraeff photos of The Magic Band in Topanga Canyon, California. This was an exciting release at the time for many Beefheart Fans especially, as it included a mixture of 'Live & Unreleased Studio Recordings' inc the earliest known recording of a young Donnie Vliet alongside the Brothers Bobby & Frankie Zappa. Recorded in 1959 in a classroom at the 'Antelope Valley High School' performing the self-penned composition "Lost In A Whirlpool."

Tracks 2 & 3 were from Frank Zappa's "I Was A Teenage Maltshop" Opera (also featuring Don on vocals.) followed by The 1966 'Avalon Ballroom' recordings (with the as-then 'Lost' 5th Track.), a couple of pre-Safe As Milk & 'Wrapper' Acetates - most exciting at the time being "Korn Ring Finger" criminally left off the Sequel CD. Of most interest was extracts from a recently unearthed "Trout Mask Rehearsal" Tape, that until a few months earlier had only been rumoured to exist.

The relatively small run sold out extremely quickly and despite many of these recordings turning up years later on Revenant's "Grow Fins" 5CD Set, it is still a much sought-after CD.

Captain Beefheart - The Early Years (1959-1969) (1995)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

PAPYROCK   User offline   20 April 2015 10:07

Merci beaucoup

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.