Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Mutiny - Mutiny On The Mamaship / Funk Plus The One (2015)

18-04-2015, 11:07
Funk | FLAC / APE

Mutiny - Mutiny On The Mamaship / Funk Plus The One (2015)

Artist: Mutiny
Album: Mutiny On The Mamaship / Funk Plus The One
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Funky Town Grooves
Genre: Funk
Quality: 320 kbps | Lossless
Format: MP3 | FLAC
Total Time: 01:52:28
Total Size: 257 mb | 750 mb


CD1 Mutiny On The Mamaship

01. Go Away From Here
02. What More Can I Say
03. Lump
04. Funk N Bop
05. Burning Up
06. Voyage To The Bottom Of The P
07. Everytime You Come Around
08. Romeo (Hope You're Feeing Better)
09. Funk N Bop (7 Inch Version)
10. How's Your Loose Booty (Previously Unreleased)
11. Electric Hot Dog (Red Hot) (Previously Unreleased)
12. Funk Rock (Previously Unreleased)
13. #7 (Previously Unreleased)
14. #8 (Previously Unreleased)

CD2 Funk Plus The One

01. Will It Be Tomorrow ?
02. Anti-Disco
03. Don't Bust The Groove
04. Romeo Take 2
05. Reality
06. Semi-First Class Seat
07. One On One
08. The Ballad Of Capt. Hymbad
09. Will It Be Tomorrow ? (Reprise)
10. Semi-First Class (7 Inch Version)
11. The Rock 9Previously Unreleased)
12. SSSH (Previously Unreleased)

Mutiny Mutiny On The Mamaship/Funk Plus The One will be Expanded for the First Time Ever. Includes 8 Bonus Tracks in a Deluxe 2 CD Edition Both albums produced by Jerome Brailey Liner Notes by Alex Henderson Re-Mastered from the Original Master Tapes by Sean Brennan, at Battery Studio s, New York. Mutiny On The Mamaship is the debut album by former Parliament-Funkadelic drummer Jerome Brailey and his band Mutiny. The album was released by Columbia Records in 1979. The album was released a year after Brailey left P-Funk due to a financial dispute. The original album featured a lyric sheet as well as artwork that depicts P-Funk leader George Clinton in a negative light. Funk Plus The One became the second album by Mutiny and was released by Columbia Records in 1980. A year after leaving Parliament/Funkadelic, drummer Jerome Big Foot Brailey dropped this infectious funk bomb, Mutiny On The Mamaship with some P-Funk mojo, some funky synths, sing-song choruses, wickedly frenetic guitar lines and hard-driving beats which are both convincing and infectious. The album s groovin excursions like What More Can I Say are always enjoyable P-Funk blueprints, while the soulful Everytime You Come Around points to a broader soul footprint, with layered harmonies that summon the ghosts of late 60 s R&B vocal groups. Mutiny s 1980 follow-up, Funk Plus The One, continues the concept, but with some intoxicating results. The funky session cooked up this quality little record that's right up there but the set's got that percolated groove that P-Funk virtually invented a nice sense of syncopation that brings in a good roller skating feel to some of the cuts. Titles include the killer "Semi-First Class Seat" plus "Reality", "One On One", "Will It Be Tomorrow", and "Don't Bust the Groove".

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.