Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Acylum - Pest (2015)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Acylum - Pest (2015)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Acylum - Pest (2015)

16-04-2015, 10:41
Music | Electronic

Acylum - Pest (2015)

Artist: Acylum
Title Of Album: Pest
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Alfa Matrix
Genre: Electronic, EBM, Industrial, Dark Electro
Quality: V0 Kbps
Total Time: 128:48 min
Total Size: 231 MB



01. History Repeats Itself (2:10)
02. Zigeunerjunge (4:42)
03. Romance (4:29)
04. Breivik (5:01)
05. Vaterland (4:40)
06. Our Last Breath (5:07)
07. Born To Be Hated (4:16)
08. Pest (4:25)
09. The Rhythm Of Violence (feat. Wynardtage) (4:27)
10. My Knife (4:37)
11. Them Plague (4:53)
12. Dear God (4:59)
13. Follow Me (4:24)
14. Heads Of Innocents (feat. Ad Inferna, Cynical Existence, Die Braut, Ethan Fawkes, Monospore & Totem Obscura) (5:38)


01. Zigeunerjunge (C-Lekktor Remix) (5:18)
02. Born To Be Hated (A7ie Remix) (4:23)
03. Breivik (Xotox Remix) (3:33)
04. Zigeunerjunge (Amduscia Remix) (5:08)
05. Pest (vProjekt Remix) (4:03)
06. My Knife (Reactor7x Rmx) (4:07)
07. The Plague (Cygnosic Remix) (3:17)
08. Zigeunerjunge (Satanized By Moon Gates Project) (3:52)
09. Breivik (Project Erratic Remix) (5:51)
10. Born To Be Hated (Eternal Hate Remix By Nano Infect) (4:32)
11. Romance (Aengeldust Remix) (3:40)
12. Zigeunerjunge (Panic Lift Remix) (3:56)
13. My Knife (Too Dead To Die Remix) (3:15)
14. The Plague (Mordacious Remix) (4:34)
15. Pest (Dreamix By Avarice In Audio) (4:37)

ACYLUM is one of these bands that we hate to the extreme or simply devotedly adore with no limit – nothing in between! After having been active with various side-projects (TOTEM OBSCURA, AENGELDUST...) for some time, the German master of uncompromising dark elektro Pedro Engel announced his comeback with the controversial and club smasher "Zigeunerjunge" EP which worked as the perfect appetizer for ACYLUM's 5th studio album.

After "Karzinom", comes "Pest"! While with time, some bands tend to become more accessible and gentle, it seems that ACYLUM took another path, offering us his darkest, hardest and noisiest effort to date. Under the heavy noir thematic of the plague disease, ACYLUM widens the thematic scope of that terrible disease and matches it with other World (socio-political) diseases and almost taboo concerns of our turbulent times, let is be the Ebola contagion, terror attacks, Islamic and religious amalgams, rise of nationalism, etc. The "Pest" is still dormant on Earth and simply wears different faces to better infiltrate our modern societies. The virus is everywhere and ACYLUM spits his hateful venom on it all, in full provocation mode… Aggressive, powerful and dirty, ACYLUM absolutely knows no limits in its artistic approach and dares to write about touchy socio-political topics in Europe and mixing them with provocative German vocal samples.

ACYLUM's new club weapons are this time titled "Zigeunerjunge", "Vaterland" or yet "Rhythm Of Violence" (featuring the unexpected vocal contribution of WYNARDTAGE), but also the much more malevolent, brutal and distorted tracks like the disturbing "Breivik", the vibrating "Romance" or the massive potential new club hits "Born To Be Hated" and the poignant "Knife".

The album also reveals some slower passages of extreme darkness and dense atmospheres on songs of desolation like the suffocating "Pest", the bewitching and mesmerizing hellish calls of "Follow Me", or yet the morbid melody of "Plague" on which we get the impression that Nadine "Cooraz" Engel is singing from beyond the grave… Last but not least, we will also mention the interesting jam session on "Heads Of Innocents" featuring a studio collaboration between some 7 bands with vocals in 4 different languages!
On "Pest", the ACYLUM scavengers wander on the desolated battlefields, they feed themselves from the hidden corpses of our decaying society and spread their sonic virus loudly without disguise bite after bite. Let us follow them in their harsh and dirty quest for a better Underworld…

The limited deluxe carton box edition of "Pest" includes its "Cholera" sound-extension in the form of a 15-track CD featuring album songs remixes by C-LEKKTOR, XOTOX, AMDUSCIA, AENGELDUST, AVARICE IN AUDIO, NANO INFECT, MORDACIOUS, TOO DEAD TO DIE, CYGNOSIC, A7IE, VPROJEKT, REACTOR7X and PANIC LIFT.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.