Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


VA - New Jazz: Compiled by Jazzanova (2008)

30-06-2016, 14:04
Jazz | Nu Jazz | FLAC / APE

Title: New Jazz: Compiled by Jazzanova
Year Of Release: 2008
Label: Sonar Kollektiv Records
Genre: Nu Jazz
Quality: FLAC (tracks) / MP3
Total Time: 01:17:12
Total Size: 496 MB / 178 MB


01. Christian Prommer's DrumLesson - Elle [03:51]
02. Two Banks Of Four - Queen Of Crows [05:49]
03. Dalindeo - Solifer Lento [05:33]
04. Sleep Walker - Wind ft Yukimi Nagano [05:56]
05. Shirley Eubanks Ensemble - The Blessing Song [06:49]
06. Build An Ark - Precious, Priceless [04:04]
07. Soulstance - Lead The Way [06:12]
08. Hipnosis - Carrousel [03:30]
09. Quasimode - Last Nine Days [06:49]
10. Fertile Ground - Simple Timeless [04:09]
11. Jazzanova - That Night ft Bembe Segue [03:49]
12. Max Grunhard Quintet - Sea Shanty [09:52]
13. Hajime Yoshizawa - Waltz For Jason (Two Banks Of Four Remix) [05:08]
14. Little Dragon - Scribbled Paper [06:01]

All of the tracks on this CD are made by artists who have managed to bring jazz music into the club scene, rocking capacity audiences and winning fans all over the world. For those of you who ask yourselves whatever happened to that much hyped genre that emerged as the big cool thing in the late 90s "nujazz", just like "post rock", the term never really had any relevance - innovation is a natural development in the evolution of any music and the DJs and musicians who earned the title nujazz never lost their love for this sound. Indeed, they have kept on producing, evolving and playing their own style of music in the only way they see fit so that today the jazz scene is stronger in clubs than it ever was.

Neujazz reflects the state of the art in contemporary jazz. Each track is carefully selected and compiled by the Jazzanova A+R team at Sonar Kollektiv. Just as they can rock any club when it comes to their turn to DJ, Jazzanova are masters in the art of putting together a functional compilation. Its all about flow and timing and they have hit the nail on the head with their latest compilation.



Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.