Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Louis Lortie - Louis Lortie Plays Ravel's Complete Works for Solo Piano [2CD] (2003)

16-04-2015, 12:05
Music | Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Louis Lortie - Louis Lortie Plays Ravel's Complete Works for Solo Piano [2CD] (2003)

Artist: Louis Lortie
Title Of Album: Louis Lortie Plays Ravel's Complete Works for Solo Piano
Year Of Release: 2003
Label: Chandos
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (Image+.cue)/MP3
Bitrate: Lossless/320 kbps
Total Time: 02:20:30 min
Total Size: 405 mb/323 mb
WWW: allmusic

By virtue of their diverse styles and extraordinary technical demands, Ravel's solo piano works present a daunting challenge to anyone who would record them as a complete set. From the sublime Pavane pour une infante défunte and the crystalline Sonatine, to the dazzling impressionism of Miroirs and the nightmarish intricacies of Gaspard de la nuit, Ravel's keyboard music reflects all aspects of his spontaneous imagination and his involved artistic development. Few performers have completely mastered this complex body of work and recorded it superbly, but versatile Canadian pianist Louis Lortie is in that select company. His 1988 performances have been esteemed for their consistency, sensitivity, and compelling energy, and this reissue from Chandos is likely to garner even more praise for Lortie. Previously available in two volumes, this double disc is newly remastered, and Lortie sounds better than ever, particularly in such exquisite works as Le tombeau de Couperin and Valses nobles et sentimentales. Lortie's careful shading of subordinate lines and subtle use of dynamics in his coloristic effects invite repeated listening. Best of all, he captures Ravel's dry wit and irony with his mannered shaping of gestures, most effectively in Le tombeau, the Sérénade grotesque, and the Menuet antique.

Louis Lortie - Louis Lortie Plays Ravel's Complete Works for Solo Piano [2CD] (2003)
01 - Pavane pour une infante defunte
Le Tombeau de Couperin
02 - I. Prelude
03 - II. Fugue
04 - III. Forlane
05 - IV. Rigaudon
06 - V. Menuet
07 - VI. Toccata
08 - Serenade grotesque
09 - Jeux d'eau

Valses nobles et sentimentales
10 - I. Adelaide
11 - II. Assez lent
12 - III. Modere
13 - IV. Assez anime
14 - V. Presque lent
15 - VI. Vif
16 - VII. Moins vif
17 - VIII. Epilogue
18 - La Valse - Poeme choregraphique pour orchestre

Gaspard de la nuit

01 - I. Ondine. Lent
02 - II. Le Gibet. Tres lent
03 - III. Scarbo. Modere
04 - Menuet antique
05 - Menuet sur le nom d'Haydn
06 - A la maniere de...Borodine
07 - A la maniere de...Chabrier, Paraphrase sur un air de Gounod
08 - Prelude in A minor

09 - I. Noctuelles. Tres leger
10 - II. Oiseaux tristes. Tres lent
11 - III. Une barque sur l'ocean. D'un rhythm souple
12 - IV. Alborada del gracioso. Assez vif
13 - V. La vallee des cloches. Tres lent

14 - I. Modere
15 - II. Mouvement de Menuet
16 - III. Anime

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

Pelteus   User offline   18 April 2015 19:09

many thanks your posts are fantastics¡¡¡

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

Rabisox   User offline   9 March 2016 23:44

all lossless links are dead

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.