Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


VA - Hello Everyone: Popsike Sparks from Denmark Street 1968-70 (2014)

13-04-2015, 09:21
Music | Pop | Rock | Alternative

VA - Hello Everyone: Popsike Sparks from Denmark Street 1968-70 (2014)

Artist: VA
Title Of Album: Hello Everyone: Popsike Sparks from Denmark Street 1968-70
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Grapefruit
Genre: Pop, Rock, Psychedelic Rock
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 79:36 min
Total Size: 183 MB


01. Hello Everyone - Sir Ching I
02. Room At The Top Of The Stairs - Timothy Blue
03. Smokey Blue's Away - A New Generation
04. The Laughing Man - John Carter & Russ Alquist
05. Baby Come Back To Me - Simon De Lacy
06. The Wall - The Fruit Machine
07. Heartbreaker - The Baby
08. Cherrywood Green - Just William
09. You're Still Mine - The Eggy
10. Police Is Here - A New Generation
11. Follow Me - The Fruit Machine
12. She Won't See The Light - Timothy Blue
13. House For Sale Val Mckenna - Val McKenna
14. Sadie & Her Magic Mr Galahad - The New Generation
15. Midsummer Dreaming - John Carter & Russ Alquist
16. Hooky - The Eggy
17. Eartha Kitt - Eartha Kitt
18. Michael Blues - The Baby
19. Hiawatha Mini Ha Ha Love - Sir Ching I
20. The Old Iron Bell - Gene Latter
21. Cuddly Toy - The Fruit Machine
22. Mr C - A New Generation
23. The Devil Rides Out - Icarus
24. Give A Hand To The Clown - Carlew Choir
25. Digger - The New Generation
26. I'm Alone Today - The Fruit Machine
27. Hurdy Gurdy Man - Eartha Kitt

Between 1968 and 1970, some of the finest, most obscure British psychedelic pop singles of the era escaped on the Spark label, the newly-inaugurated recording arm of long-established publishers Southern Music. Recorded in the basement studio of the companys Denmark Street premises, these tracks often featured the same cabal of musicians and songwriters, leading to a homogenous in-house style that perfectly encapsulates the late 1960's British pop-psych studio sound. The best of Sparks impressive roster is now collected on CD for the first time on Hello Everyone: Popsike Sparks from Denmark Street 1968-70, which assembles highly-prized, highly-priced 45s from pre-Rare Bird band Fruit Machine, Gene Latter, post-Sorrows outfit the Eggy, the New Generation (subsequently to become the Sutherland Brothers), the Dennis Wheatley-inspired Icarus and both sides of the magnificent and astonishingly rare single by Sir Ching I (only one stock copy known to exist). Also included are exquisite Brit popsike singles from Timothy Blue, Just William, both sides of the superb John Carter/Russ Alquist collaboration The Laughing Man/Midsummer Dreaming and two sensational offerings from Eartha Kitt during her brief and unlikely immersion in late Sixties hippy chick chic.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.