Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


James Taylor - October Road (Limited Edition) (2002)

8-04-2015, 15:14
Folk | Rock | FLAC / APE

James Taylor - October Road (Limited Edition) (2002)

Artist: James Taylor
Title Of Album: October Road (Limited Edition)
Year Of Release: 2002
Label: Columbia
Genre: Soft Rock, Folk Rock
Quality: Lossless
Bitrate: FLAC (image+.cue)
Total Time: 01:05:00
Total Size: 429 Mb


01. September Grass (4:52)
02. October Road (3:58)
03. On the 4th of July (3:26)
04. Whenever You're Ready (4:15)
05. Belfast to Boston (4:17)
06. Mean Old Man (3:44)
07. My Traveling Star (3:56)
08. Raised Up Family (4:41)
09. Carry Me on My Way (4:31)
10. Caroline I See You (4:59)
11. Baby Buffalo (4:51)
12. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas (3:51)

Bonus Disc:
01. Don't Let Me Be Lonely Tonight (4:44)
02. Sailing to Philadelphia (3:30)
03. Benjamin (5:29)

James Taylor's 15th studio album of his first new recordings in 32 years is, if possible, even more familiar and self-referential than ever. By now, it is an article of faith that you could take practically any track from any Taylor album and put it on another one without disturbing the mood, and that is as true of the songs here as it is of those on the other 14. That warm (if slightly deepened) tenor, singing in its odd accent which combines New England and the North Carolina Piedmont, and that acoustic guitar, with its sparkling, unhurried fingerpicking, remain the most prominent elements in the sound. But even more, October Road finds Taylor seemingly intent on evoking his own past. The title track, of course, recalls his song "Country Road," and "Caroline I See You," (even if it refers specifically to his wife), inescapably echoes "Carolina in My Mind." Also, Taylor deliberately recycles themes from his earlier work. "October Road" begins, "Well I'm going back down maybe one more time," while "My Traveling Star" ends, "And shame on me for sure/For one more highway song." Throughout, on what seem like the most personal songs he has written in decades, Taylor appears to be commenting on a second chance he feels he has received, and though he couches the negative aspects in humor ("Mean Old Man," whose subject is the singer, ends with a dog joke, and "Raised Up Family," which contains recriminations, tosses in a musical reference to Gilligan's Island), there are strong hints of a man who feels he's been rescued. As such, it is perhaps fitting (if seasonally curious for an album released in the summer) to conclude with "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas," a holiday song from wartime that reaffirms the importance of family in a world gone awry.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

musiclover408   User offline   8 April 2015 17:34

Can you please either upload FLAC tracks or MP3 on this? Thank you!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.