Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Johnnie Marshall and His Blues Buddies - 98c In The Bank (2002)

5-04-2015, 17:45
Music | Blues | Rock | FLAC / APE

Johnnie Marshall and His Blues Buddies - 98c In The Bank (2002)

Artist: Johnnie Marshall and His Blues Buddies
Title Of Album: 98c In The Bank
Year Of Release: 2002
Label: JSP Records
Genre: Blues, Electric Blues
Format: Mp3 | APE
Quality: 320 kbps | Lossless
Total Time: 51:58 Min
Total Size: 128 Mb | 353 Mb (covers)


01. 98c In The Bank
02. That's Where I Stay
03. Don't Put Me Down
04. I'm In Love With A Woman
05. When You Want The Blues
06. Down On My Knees
07. That Ain't Right
08. Cool Claytor
09. Don't Do Me Wrong
10. I Can't Afford To Live
11. Hard Lovin' Man
12. I'm A Good Man
13. 98c In The Bank

Georgia son Johnnie Marshall has transitioned from gospel choir member (as a child) to gospel drummer to blues guitarist and singer. He received his blues schoolin' at Dave's CC, a Tallahassee juke joint where he occasionally got the chance to sit in with touring legends. Johnny Rawls took Marshall under his wing in the late '90s, and here he plays rhythm guitar and contributes vocals to four songs on this disc of 13 originals. Additional special guests include Eddie Kirkland, Sonny Rhodes, Slam Allen, and George Boone. It's a solid though not particularly innovative set of horn-dotted, soulful blues.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.