Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Mondo Rock - Chemistry [Expanded & Remastered] (2014)

31-03-2015, 19:54
Pop | Rock | FLAC / APE

Mondo Rock - Chemistry [Expanded & Remastered] (2014)

Artist: Mondo Rock
Title Of Album: Chemistry
Year Of Release: 2014
Label (Catalog#): Aztec Music [AVSCD070]
Genre: Rock, New Wave, Pop Rock
Quality: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks +.cue,log)
Bitrate: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Time: 2:05:11
Full Size: 301 mb / 910 mb

Mondo Rock - Chemistry [Expanded & Remastered] (2014)

The classic 1981 album 'Chemistry' by Mondo Rock gets the deluxe double-CD treatment, courtesy of Aztec Records, all remastered and expanded. As well as boasting four national hit singles – all staples of Classic Hits radio to this day – now features rare B-sides, four previously unreleased demos plus an extra disc of live material (much of which has never been aired before).

Mondo Rock featured the talents of Australian legend Ross Wilson on vocals and expressive guitarist Eric McCusker – both song writers of considerable skill and attention to detail. Also in the mix were versatile keyboardist/guitarist James Black (RocKwiz Orchestra), rock-solid bassist Paul Christie and dynamic drummer Gil Matthews (Aztecs, etc.).

'Chemistry' hit #2 in August 1981 and yielded two national Top 10 hits, "State of the Heart" and "Cool World", plus a further two Top 40 hits, "Summer of 81" and "Chemistry". The album retains a timeless quality, not only due to the sophisticated palette of sounds on offer but also the memorable song writing which is of a consistently high standard.

Now with digitally remastered audio by Gil Matthews, it sounds better than ever. With 24-page booklet featuring detailed liner notes (including fresh interviews with Wilson, McCusker, Christie and Matthews) this double CD set is a must for the Aussie music aficionado.


Disc 1
1. Chemistry
2. Trash
3. The Popular View
4. State Of The Heart
5. Moves
6. Step Up, Step Out
7. Summer Of '81
8. Cool World
9. Mondo Sexo
10. We're No Angels
11. Mona Lisa (She Smiles)
12. Back On The Outside
13. Step Up, Step Out
14. Photographica
15. We're No Angels
16. The Popular View

Disc 2
1. Chemistry
2. Summer Of '81
3. Slice Of Life
4. Tied Up In Knots
5. Modified Tv Version
6. Crimes Of Passion
7. It's Money That I Love
8. The Bop Is Back
9. Getting Even
10. Mondo Sexo
11. Louie Louie / Do The Boomerang
12. Living In The Land Of Oz
13. Searching For My Baby


cbr 320 kbps

ALL Music

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted