Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Paul Simon - One-Trick Pony (1980) [Remastered 2015]

30-03-2015, 15:50
Folk | Pop | Rock | FLAC / APE | HD & Vinyl

Paul Simon - One-Trick Pony (1980) [Remastered 2015]

Artist: Paul Simon
Title Of Album: One-Trick Pony
Year Of Release: 1980 [2015]
Label: Legacy Recordings
Genre: Folk-Rock, Pop-Rock, Soft-Rock
Quality: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks)
Bitrate: 320kbps / Lossless [96kHz/24bit / 44.1kHz/16bit]
Time: 50:33 min
Full Size: 123 mb / 290 mb / 957 mb

Paul Simon's One-Trick Pony never sold as well as it might have, perhaps because it was associated with a film that few people enjoyed — although, ironically enough, it wasn't a soundtrack album, and merely included some of the songs that Simon had written for the film. (In a sense, the album suffered a fate similar to Dean Koontz's novelization of The Funhouse, which turned out to be a much better book than Tobe Hooper's film was a movie, and was selling well and getting good reviews but died once the long-delayed movie got out to kill interest in it). It is a good album, if nowhere near as imposing as the four albums that preceded it, with the usual excellent playing and one unabashed jewel ("Late In The Evening").


1. Late in the Evening
2. That’s Why God Made the Movies
3. One-Trick Pony
4. How the Heart Approaches What It Yearns
5. Oh, Marion
6. Ace in the Hole
7. Nobody
8. Jonah
9. God Bless the Absentee
10. Long, Long Day

Bonus Tracks:
11. Soft Parachutes (Unreleased Soundtrack Recording)
12. All Because of You (Outtake)
13. Spiral Highway (Unreleased Soundtrack Recording)
14. Stranded in a Limosine

track 2, 8 - 44.1kHz/16bit

Paul Simon – vocals, guitar, percussion
John Tropea – acoustic guitar
Patti Austin – vocals
Joe Beck – electric guitar
Michael Brecker – saxophone
Hiram Bullock – electric guitar
Jon Faddis – flugelhorn
Don Grolnick – synthesizer
David Sanborn – saxophone
Marvin Stamm – trumpet
Ralph MacDonald – percussion
Randy Brecker – trumpet
Dave Grusin – horn and string arrangements
Gordon Edwards – bass
Steve Gadd – drums, percussion
Eric Gale – guitar
Lani Groves – background vocals
Anthony Jackson – bass
Tony Levin – bass
Irwin “Marky” Markowitz – trumpet
Hugh McCracken – acoustic guitar
Jeff Mironov – electric guitar
Richard Tee – piano, tambourine, background vocals
Bob Friedman – horn and string arrangements
John Garcia – guitar



cbr 320 kbps
Uploaded | HitFile

ALL Music

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted