Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Quireboys - St. Cecilia And The Gypsy Soul (2015)

29-03-2015, 15:42
Music | Blues | Rock

The Quireboys - St. Cecilia And The Gypsy Soul (2015)

Artist: The Quireboys
Title Of Album: St. Cecilia And The Gypsy Soul
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Off Yer Rocka
Genre: Rock, Hard Rock, Blues Rock
Format: Mp3
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 172:40 Min
Total Size: 419 Mb
WebSite: Album Preview


CD1 - St. Cecilia And The Gypsy Soul:
01. Gracie B
02. Land Of My Father
03. St Cecilia
04. The Promise
05. Can’t Hide It Anymore
06. Out Of Your Mind
07. The Hurting Kind
08. Adaline
09. The Best Are Not Forgotten
10. Why Did It Take So Long

CD2 - Halfpenny Dancer (Acoustic):
01. There She Goes Again
02. Devil Of A Man
03. Love To Love
04. Mona Lisa Smiled
05. I Can’t Stop Loving You
06. Roses & Rings
07. Baby It’s You
08. Hello
09. Pretty Girls
10. He’ll Have To Go
11. Long Time Comin’
12. Hates To Please
13. King Of New York

CD3 - Halfpenny Live (Part I):
01. There She Goes Again
02. Devil Of A Man
03. Mona Lisa Smiled
04. Love To Love
05. Roses & Rings
06. Pretty Girls
07. Can’t Stop Loving You
08. One For The Road
09. Hello

CD4 - Halfpenny Live (Part II):
01. Hates To Please
02. Long Time Comin’
03. Have A Drink With Me
04. Late Night Saturday Call
05. Misled
06. I Love This Dirty Town
07. 7 O clock
08. I Don t Love You Anymore

The Quireboys formed in London around 1984. The rock group started life as the Queerboys, changing the spelling after gaining some local popularity. The foundation for the band came from two friends, singer Spike Gray and guitarist Guy Bailey. Since those early days there has been a number of deaths and then rebirths for the group. Some of the members that stepped in-and-out along the way include drummers Ian Wallace, Guy Hansen, Martin Henderson, Paul Hornby, and Rudy Richman; guitarists Darrel Bath, Ginger, Luke Bossendorfer, and Guy Griffin; bassists Nigel Mogg and Tim Bewlay; and keyboardists Chris Johnstone and Simon Rinaldo.

In 1987, the Quireboys recorded its debut single, "Mayfair," released under the Survival Records label. Three years later the group's first album, A Bit of What You Fancy, appeared on EMI. Four of the tracks from that full-length debut found their way onto the charts, carrying the Quireboys from hushed fame to the public spotlight. Tours through England and into other countries brought long lines of new fans. A live album was put together in a rush for a sophomore release, conveniently enough titled Live Album. The music was Quireboys, but the live recording was not well-done and held enough flaws to be a disappointment. In 1993, a third album hit the market, Bitter Sweet & Twisted. The writing was already on the wall for the group by then, and members called it quits.

Even though the Quireboys had come to a halt, its music hadn't, and two more albums were released during the band's sabbatical. The first, From Tooting to Barking, came from some early demo works by the band. The second was a double-CD offering that carried the tracks from the albums A Bit of What You Fancy and Bitter Sweet & Twisted, as well as a number of extra tracks.

Through the rest of the '90s, the Quireboys regrouped with new members, then disbanded. Many of those members went on to become part of other bands, like God's Hotel, Dogs d'Amour, Blood From a Stone, and Nancy Boys.

In 2000, the newest makeup of the group released another album, Lost in Space. It carries some 20 tracks. In the summer of the following year, This Is Rock N' Roll was finished. Some of the songs the Quireboys have recorded over the years are "Pleasure & Pain," "Brother Louie," "Can't Get Through," "I Don't Love You Anymore," "Tramps & Thieves," "Hey You," "Long Time Comin'," "There She Goes Again," and "Sex Party."

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

Orion69   User offline   2 April 2015 16:44

Thanks a lot 1

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.