Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Dolly Parton - Heartsongs: Live From Home (1994/2007)

28-03-2015, 07:27
Music | Country | Pop | FLAC / APE

Dolly Parton - Heartsongs: Live From Home (1994/2007)

Artist: Dolly Parton
Title Of Album: Heartsongs: Live From Home
Year Of Release: 1994/2007
Label: Sony
Genre: Country, Pop
Format: Mp3 | Flac
Quality: 320 kbps | Lossless
Total Time: 76:36 Min
Total Size: 186 Mb | 461 Mb
WebSite: Album Preview


1. Heartsong
2. I'm Thinking Tonight Of My Blue Eyes
3. Mary Of The Wild Moor
4. In The Pines
5. My Blue Tears
6. Applejack
7. Coat Of Many Colors
8. Smoky Mountain Memories
9. Night Train To Memphis
10. What A Friend We Have In Jesus
11. Hold Fast To The Right
12. Walter Henry Hagan
13. Barbara Allen
14. Brave Little Soldier
15. To Daddy
16. True Blue
17. Longer Than Always
18. Wayfaring Stranger
19. My Tennessee Mountain Home
20. Heartsong (Reprise)
21. Cas Walker Theme
22. Black Draught Theme
23. PMS Blues

By the early '90s, Dolly Parton's credibility as an authentic country singer was severely waning, thanks to an overabundance of pop crossover singles, flash-in-the-pan comedies, and an incredibly tacky variety show. Parton must have been aware of her crumbling country legacy in 1994, when she rushed out the live album Heartsongs: Live From Home, a smorgasbord of her country hits, the stories behind them, some new songs, and a rather large amount of classic old-timey standards. For the first time in over a decade, Parton managed to keep the production relatively sparse, and while there are no true classic tracks here, there are a surprisingly large amount of great moments. For example, the performance of "Applejack" is incredibly lively, and her newer rendition of "Smokey Mountain Memories" may be the best version of the song available. However, the cover songs are what Dolly truly excels at on Heartsongs. "Night Train to Memphis" is sharp and energetic, while "Wayfaring Stranger" showcases Parton at her earthy gospel best. This is not to say the album doesn't have its weaknesses; it does. The title track, for instance, is rather bloodless; "Brave Little Soldier" is far too self-righteous to be anything but schlocky, and "Coat of Many Colors" loses much of the original's sincerity amidst its melodramatic performance. All this notwithstanding, it's quite a treat to hear Parton return to her roots here. While certainly not a definitive album, Heartsongs was easily Dolly's most comfortable and honest recording in a very long time, paving the way for her great country records of the late '90s and early '00s.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted

Bly   User offline   5 April 2015 16:26

Could This please be re posted please Thanking you Bly 4

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

papajan   User offline   16 August 2015 11:13

Is it possible for you to restore this file?

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.