Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Lower Dens – Escape from Evil (2015) Lossless

27-03-2015, 07:04
Music | Pop | Alternative | Indie | Electronic | FLAC / APE

Lower Dens – Escape from Evil (2015) Lossless

Artist: Lower Dens
Title Of Album: Escape from Evil
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Ribbon Music
Genre: Indie Pop, Dreampop, Shoegaze
Format: Flac
Quality: Lossless
Total Time: 41:25 Min
Total Size: 268 Mb


01. Sucker’s Shangri-La
02. Ondine
03. To Die in L.A.
04. Quo Vadis
05. Your Heart Still Beating
06. Electric Current
07. I Am the Earth
08. Company
09. Société Anonyme

Based out of Baltimore, Maryland, Lower Dens is one of many side projects from singer/songwriter Jana Hunter. Hunter is also joined by guitarist Will Adams, bassist Geoff Graham, and drummer Abram Sanders. Together, the freak folk quartet has a sound that is psychedelic and murky, embodying the experimental nature of the Baltimore music scene with songs that are equal parts reverb-drenched folk and swirling ambience. After playing a string of house shows, Lower Dens went into the studio to record its first album with Chris Freeland (of Oxes fame). In 2010, the band released its full-length debut, Twin-Hand Movement, on Devendra Banhart's Gnomonsong label. In the months that followed the group would refine its sound through touring and experimentation. Sanders stepped down as drummer in 2011, replaced by Nate Nelson. The band was also filled out with additional guitarist/keyboardist Carter Tanton. This expanded version of the band returned in 2012 with sophomore album Nootropics. In early 2015 the band released its third studio long-player, Escape from Evil, via Ribbon Music.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.