Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


California Guitar Trio - Yamanashi Blues (1993)

26-03-2015, 08:11

California Guitar Trio - Yamanashi Blues (1993)

Artist: California Guitar Trio
Title Of Album: Yamanashi Blues
Year Of Release: 193
Label: Discipline Global Mobile
Genre: Acoustic, Guitar
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 00:45:21
Total Size: 122 Mb


01. Yamanashi Blues (02:21)
02. Melrose Avenue (02:10)
03. Corrente (01:29)
04. Walk Don't Run (02:01)
05. Ricercar (05:04)
06. Pipeline (01:54)
07. Beeline (01:19)
08. Chromatic Fugue In D Minor (04:37)
09. Tenor Madness (01:28)
10. Sleewalk (02:17)
11. Carnival (01:45)
12. Prelude In C Minor (01:46)
13. Ciaccona (11:44)
14. Blockhead (02:14)
15. Kan-Non Power (03:12)

For lovers of superb instrumental music, the debut by the California Guitar Trio, Yamanashi Blues, is one of the best of the '90s. Recorded strictly on amplified acoustic guitars (supplied by Bert Lams, Hideyo Moriya, and Paul Richards), the band touches upon a wide variety of musical genres, as they cover easily identifiable classical, surf, pop, and jazz tunes, with a few originals mixed in as well. Interestingly, all the songs on Yamanashi Blues were recorded in Bert Lams' living room. Great versions of '60s surf standards like "Walk Don't Run," "Pipeline," and "Sleepwalk" are included, as well as a few J.S. Bach pieces ("Prelude In C Minor," "Chromatic Fugue In D Minor," and others). The originals fit in perfectly with the cover material, such as Lams' "Carnival," Richards' "Blockhead," and Moriya's "Kan-non Power." Unlike most other instrumental albums, the California Guitar Trio stresses the importance of songwriting over instrumental technicality.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

ogutierrez   User offline   28 March 2015 07:54

Thank you vm

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.