Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


VA - Señor Juan B presents Drum & Bass Carnival (Mixed by John B) (2014)

24-03-2015, 20:22
Electronic | Dance

VA - Señor Juan B presents Drum & Bass Carnival (Mixed by John B) (2014)

Artist: VA
Title Of Album: Señor Juan B presents Drum & Bass Carnival (Mixed by John B)
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Beta Recordings
Genre: Drum & Bass
Quality: MP3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 03:29:09
Total Size: 492 MB
WebSite: itunes


01. John B - Take Me To La Cinta
02. John B feat. Darrison - A Man is Just a Man
03. John B feat. Miss Lopez - The Chihuahua Theme
04. Nu:Tone - e.Spresso
05. Greg Packer - Hawaain Groove
06. Nu:Tone - Chupa Meus Samples
07. John B - Ay Caramba!
08. Greg Packer - Be Bop
09. John B - Esta Chihuahua?
10. John B - Live Dangerously
11. John B - We Like The Music (Latino Mix)
12. John B feat. Merly B - Una Cerveza
13. Blu Mar Ten - Headturner
14. Greg Packer - Boss Nova
15. John B - Tequila Slammer
16. Greg Packer - Fiesta Latina
17. John B - Salsa! Remix (Radio Edit)
18. Greg Packer - Latino El Punano
19. John B - Viva
20. John B - Salsa! (Remix)
21. John B - Salsa! (Remix v2)
22. John B - Viva (Remix)

23. VA - Drum & Bass Carnival (Continuous DJ Mix) - Mixed by Señor Juan B

22 Brazillian, Latin & Salsa inspired Drum & Bass tracks from John B & the Beta/Chihauhua Recordings back catalogue, remastered for 2014 along with 2 brand new John B tracks and previously unreleased remixes AND continuous DJ mix.

This summer the world is dancing to a rampant red blooded rhythm... From Rio to Rome, our soundtrack is fuelled by hip-snaking sambas, the rump-shaking rhumbas and body-blasting bossas. Rhythms that instantly grab you and hurl you into a carnivalian frenzy, there's no better celebration of this sound than Beta Recordings' 'Carnival Drum & Bass'.

Latin music and bright, sprightly drum & bass fit each other like two partners in a steamy salsa dance. Just as it has in football, Brazil has become one of the D&B game's largest creative exporters outside of the UK. Like all fiery relationships, this hot Latin influence has gone both ways with some of the genre's leading UK exponents exploring the Latin quarters' roots with the same mi gusta gusto.

Senor Juan B is one of the first pioneering UK exponents to nail these explorations. The playful patrão at Chihuahua Recordings, Juan is the alter-ago of Beta bossman John B. A chance for the agenda-setting artist don his Copacabana budgie smugglers and flex his funkiest of muscles, Juan has been dealing strictly in carnal carnival sonics for over 15 years...

Shimmering guitars, punctuated pianos, dramatic horns, enormous rhythms that capture you physically and mentally, his mischievous remit of red hot emotion and sun-kissed soul has now been fully remastered and updated, featuring cuts from fellow artists Grag Packer, Blu Mar Ten and Nu:Tone PLUS two brand new tracks exclusive to this album.

'Take Me To La Cinta' was written by John during a darker period in his usually colourful life. Recovering from an operation, he missed his annual pilgrimage to his spiritual home, Sardinia's legendary Sun & Bass festival. Flipping the negative for something truly positive, his convalescing session has led to a timeless roller that slaps with double-bass badness and shakes with piano-primed sentiment.

The other brand new track, 'A Man Is Just A Man', sees John teaming up with one of dance music's most distinctive vocalists... Darrison. His golden harmonies coating the lolloping piano samba like a snug bikini, what begins as a touching, soulful serenade quickly switches to a classic D&B jam with one of the cheekiest basslines you'll find all year. A reminder of the genre's original melting-pot mentality; you will not find a better example of how solid, trusting and ultimately complementary Latin music and drum & bass are.

Where the slinkiest of writhes and the most infectious of percussive dynamics meet with true fire, each of these 22 sizzling swing-joints is capable of raising a sultry smile and razing a hot dancefloor at 20 sultry paces. 2014's world-unifying Carnival has only just begun... And this is your soundtrack!

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.