Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


VA - Dread Prophecy The Strange & Wonderful (2015)

24-03-2015, 06:34
Reggae | FLAC / APE

VA - Dread Prophecy The Strange & Wonderful (2015)

Artist: VA
Title Of Album: Dread Prophecy The Strange & Wonderful
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Shanachie
Genre: Reggae
Quality: FLAC
Bitrate: lossless
Total Time: 03:36:59
Total Size: 1.21 GB
WebSite: amazon


Disc: 1
1. Deliver Me
2. Conquering Lion
3. Yabby You
4. Anti Christ
5. Carnal Mind
6. Run Come Rally
7. Jah Vengeance
8. Tubby's Vengeance
9. One Love
10. Pound Get A Blow
11. Fire Fire
12. Fire Dub
13. Chant Down Babylon Kingdom
14. Beware Dub
15. Give Thanks And Praise
16. Man Of The Living
17. Free Africa
18. Live Trap
19. Love Thy Neighbor
Disc: 2
1. Love And Unity -mashdown
2. Babylon A Fall
3. This Economical Crisis
4. Praise Jahova
5. Fire Deh A Mus Mus
6. Fleeing From The City
7. Love In Zimba
8. Gwaan And Lef Me
9. Rock Man Soul
10. Love Of A Woman
11. Get Lost Babylon
12. How Long
13. Stop Your Gang War
14. Blessed Are The Poor
15. Peace
16. Jah Mercies
17. Dreadlocks Man
Disc: 3
1. Daughter Of Zion
2. What A Sufferation
3. I Must Achieve What Is Mine
4. Words Of The Prophets
5. Freedom Of Life
6. We Want Our Liberty
7. Beyond The Hills
8. Mercy And Truth
9. Blackstar Liner
10. King Of Kings
11. Education For Free
12. Reggae Make You Feel Alright
13. Natty Roots Man
14. Half Pint
15. Oh City Of Zion
16. Hail The Children
17. Warn The Nation
18. Jah Vengeance
19. Black Is Our Color
20. Run Come Raw Dub

Hugely anticipated 3xCD long-form package featuring 56 tracks, many extended, and including 30 tracks new to CD, 10 previously unreleased tracks and an informative and enlightening 28 page booklet containing many rare and previously unseen photos and essays from people who knew Yabby U including David Katz, Alex Peacemaker, Randall Grass and Roger Steffens. There is much here even for those who own the legendary Blood & Fire compilation Jesus Dread, or the recent Pressure Sounds dubplate/rarities Deeper Roots collections. Yabby U, who passed away in 2010, probably doesn't need any introduction. Suffice to say that the records he made in the seventies, including Conquering Lion, Jah Vengeance, Run Come Rally and Love Thy Neighbours are the very definition of deep roots reggae. There really is none more roots. The first two CD's contain these and many other recordings from that time up to the early eighties, most of which may well be familiar to long time Yabby fans, but it is the third disc that will be of most interest. Among the rarities, previously unreleased cuts and dubplates, there is the exceptional Oh City Of Zion and its dub, an alternative Yabby vocal to the King Pharoah's Plague / Jesus Dread rhythm mixed by or at King Tubby's that is truly out of this world and worth the asking price alone.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.