Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Led Zeppelin - Mothership [2CD] (2007, Japan)

14-12-2015, 12:37
Music | Rock | Metal | FLAC / APE

Title: Mothership
Year Of Release: 2007
Label: Atlantic/Swan Song
Genre: Hard Rock, Heavy Metal, Blues Rock, folk rock
Quality: FLAC (Image+.cue)
Total Time: 135:39 min
Total Size: 1,76 Gb

Led Zeppelin's reunion for an Ahmet Ertegun tribute concert in November 2007 (pushed back a couple of weeks due to a finger injury Jimmy Page sustained during rehearsals) seemed like a spur of the moment thing -- but how spontaneous could it have been if it just happened to coincide with the release of an expanded The Song Remains the Same on both CD and DVD, the debut of their catalog as digital downloads, and the new two-disc compilation Mothership as a sampler of the whole shebang? Considering this full-scale, multi-prong assault -- which also included a new album by Robert Plant, after all -- it was probably not all that spontaneous. Such a precise attack suits this most mythic of classic rock groups, who always benefited from an enormous sense of scale. Weighing in at two discs and 24 tracks, Mothership has a sense of scale that the previous round of compilations -- the two-part Early Days & Latter Days, delivered in 1999 and 2000 respectively -- lacked, not just because it pushes these two phases together but because it is heavy on the heavy epics, emphasizing Zeppelin's sheer sonic ballast over either their lighter or more idiosyncratic moments. This effects the second disc more than the first, as the band started out heavy and expanded outward, and while it would have been nice if "Fool in the Rain" represented In Through the Out Door instead of "In the Evening," this is a minor quibble as Mothership hits the obvious high points without seeming perfunctory. And that, along with Page's new remastering, is the real selling point behind Mothership: as a compilation it is both gripping listening and a good introduction to this very album-oriented band, which is what makes it a welcome addition to their catalog.

Led Zeppelin - Mothership [2CD] (2007, Japan)
Disc 1:
01. Good Times Bad Times 02:47
02. Communication Breakdown 02:28
03. Dazed And Confused 06:28
04. Babe I'm Gonna Leave You 06:41
05. Whole Lotta Love 05:32
06. Ramble On 04:22
07. Heartbreaker 04:15
08. Immigrant Song 02:26
09. Since I've Been Loving You 07:23
10. Rock And Roll 03:41
11. Black Dog 04:54
12. When The Levee Breaks 07:10
13. Stairway To Heaven 08:02

Disc 2:
01. The Song Remains the Same 05:32
02. Over the Hills and Far Away 04:49
03. D'Yer Mak'er 04:23
04. No Quarter 07:00
05. Trampled Under Foot 05:36
06. Houses of the Holy 04:04
07. Kashmir 08:29
08. Nobody's Fault But Mine 06:16
09. Achilles Last Stand 10:23
10. In the Evening 06:51
11. All My Love 05:53

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted

dreadphantom   User offline   23 March 2015 16:23

320 pluase? TIA.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.