Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Jones Girls - The Jones Girls & At Peace With Woman [Remastered] (2005)

21-03-2015, 11:41
Soul | Funk | R&B | Pop | Disco | FLAC / APE

The Jones Girls - The Jones Girls & At Peace With Woman [Remastered] (2005)

Artist: The Jones Girls
Title Of Album: The Jones Girls & At Peace With Woman
Year Of Release: 2005
Label (Catalog#): Edsel Records ‎[DIAB 406]
Genre: Disco, Funk, Soul, R&B
Quality: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks +.cue,log)
Bitrate: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Time: 1:15:53
Full Size: 182 mb / 470 mb

The Jones Girls - The Jones Girls & At Peace With Woman [Remastered] (2005)

After years of cutting their teeth in studio sessions and as background singers, the Jones Girls finally had their chance in the Philadelphia International spotlight, and this two-album-on-one-disc compilation captures two of their finest efforts: 1979's eponymous debut and its follow-up, At Peace with Woman. All of Philadelphia International's usual big-name suspects make contributions here; names like Gamble & Huff, Dexter Wansel, and Bunny Sigler all produce or write one solid song after another for the first half of this disc, including one of their biggest hits, "You're Gonna Make Me Love Somebody Else." At Peace with Woman, the follow-up from 1980, didn't have as much staying power on the charts as their debut, but songs like "I Just Love the Man" and "Dance Turned into Romance" proved that the Jones Girls were not just a B-team version of the Three Degrees, but solid artists in their own right.


The Jones Girls
1 This Feeling's Killing Me 3:30
2 You Made Me Love You 4:53
3 Show Love Today 3:52
4 You Gonna Make Me Love Somebody Else 5:17
5 Life Goes On 4:30
6 Who Can I Run To? 3:25
7 We're A Melody 5:25
8 I'm At Your Mercy 4:48

At Peace With Woman
9 Children Of The Night 5:11
10 Let's Celebrate (Sittin' On Top Of The World) 4:19
11 Dance Turned Into A Romance 4:29
12 I Close My Eyes 4:56
13 At Peace With Woman 4:31
14 When I'm Gone 4:49
15 I Just Loved The Man 4:40
16 Back In The Day 3:58

Bonus Track
17 Eternally 3:35


cbr 320 kbps

ALL Music

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted