Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Oak Ridge Boys - Gold [Remastered] (2007)

17-03-2015, 14:13
Music | Folk | Country | Rock | FLAC / APE

The Oak Ridge Boys - Gold [Remastered] (2007)

Artist: The Oak Ridge Boys
Title Of Album: Gold
Year Of Release: 2007
Label (Catalog#): MCA Nashville [B000814202]
Genre: Country Gospel, Folk Rock
Quality: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks +.cue,log)
Bitrate: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Time: 1:56:54
Full Size: 281 mb / 756 mb
WebSite: amazon

Is there such a thing as too much of a good thing? Often. That said, if you are an Oak Ridge Boys superfan, this might just be as close to heaven as one can get on earth. There are 35 cuts on these two discs spanning the years 1973-1988, the true glory years for the vocal quartet. Gold includes virtually every hit single and number one Billboard chart hit (there were 15 of them!) and an entire slew of number twos and threes. From "Leaving Louisiana in the Broad Daylight" and "Elvira" to "Everyday" and "It Takes a Little Rain (To Make Love Grow)," the tracks fall like heavy rain. Also included in this batch is the beautiful "Juliet," written by John Hall and Larry Hoppen, it was a minor hit for the group in 1986, but is among the most gorgeous vocal performances the ORB ever put to tape. From the same year is the band's fine duet with Barbara Mandrell, "You Get to the Heart." This is a gem in remastered sound where too much of a good thing may be just enough.


Disc 1:
1. Praise The Lord And Pass The Soup (with Johnny Cash & the Carter Family)
2. Family Reunion
3. Y'all Come Back Saloon
4. You're The One
5. I'll Be True To You
6. Cryin' Again
7. Come On In
8. Sail Away
9. Dream On
10. Leaving Louisiana In The Broad Daylight
11. Trying To Love Two Women
12. Heart Of Mine
13. Beautiful You
14. Elvira
15. (I'm Settin') Fancy Free
16. Bobbie Sue
17. So Fine
18. I Wish You Could Have Turned My Head (And Left My Heart Alone)

Disc 2:
1. Thank God For Kids
2. American Made
3. Love Song
4. Ozark Mountain Jubilee
5. I Guess It Never Hurts To Hurt Sometimes
6. Everyday
7. Make My Life With You
8. Little Things
9. Touch A Hand, Make A Friend
10. Come On In (You Did The Best You Could Do)
11. Juliet
12. When You Get To The Heart (with Barbara Mandrell)
13. You Made A Rock Of A Rolling Stone
14. It Takes A Little Rain (To Make Love Grow)
15. This Crazy Love
16. Time In
17. True Heart


cbr 320 kbps

ALL Music

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted