Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Different Strings - The Sounds of Silence, Pt. II: The Counterfeits (2015)

16-03-2015, 19:17
Music | Rock

Different Strings - The Sounds of Silence, Pt. II: The Counterfeits (2015)

Artist: Different Strings
Title Of Album: The Sounds of Silence, Pt. II: The Counterfeits
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Progdome Records
Genre: Rock, Progressive Rock
Format: Mp3
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 59:27 Min
Total Size: 143 Mb
WebSite: Album Preview


1. The King's Shadow 06.47
2. Fatal Chronic Damage 11.29
3. The Abyss 13.26
4. Legacy of War 06.28
5. The King's Shadow (Reprise) 05.09
6. Selfishness (Part II) 16.08

- Chris Mallia / guitars, keyboards, backing vocals
- Erroll Cutajar / vocals
- Julian Mallia / drums
- Johann Tabone / bass (4)
- Kurt Aquilina / guitar solos (3, 4)
- Carl Dingli / drums
- David Ciantar / keyboard solos (2)

A lot of information is already given on the "The sounds of silence - part I" page, but some additional information on part II is needed.

"The sounds of silence" project was intended to be released as a double album but for various reasons, mostly financial, it was decided to be released as two separate albums "Part I" and "Part II". Both albums relate to each other being both concept albums. "Part I" is focused on familiar day to day problems that everyone can relate to in a way or another. "Part II" is more focused on political divergences and dictatorship, which can be related to "Part I" too.

"The sounds of silence Part II" was recorded, mixed and mastered by Chris Mallia himself, whom is the mind behind the band Different Strings, on various occasions from late 2012 to 2014 at PDR Studio in Malta. Since there was a huge demand for live events the album continuation delayed drastically by a year but it was worth the wait as it sounds great to any prog rock/metal aficionado.

The album contains 6 massive prog tracks including the continuation of the opener track on the SOS part I, the track "Selfishness - part II".

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.