Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Andre Akinyele - Metal Skin And Ivory Birds (2015)

3-03-2015, 23:06
Music | Folk

Andre Akinyele - Metal Skin And Ivory Birds (2015)

Artist: Andre Akinyele
Title Of Album: Metal Skin And Ivory Birds
Year Of Release: 2015
Genre: Folk
Label: Orange River Records
Quality: MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 40:51
Total Size: 103 Mb

1. War Of Independence (2:56)
2. Middle-Class Circumstance (3:35)
3. A Ritual Of Sound And Time (2:31)
4. Metal Skin And Ivory Birds (2:03)
5. Romantic And Snow-Blind (3:32)
6. Interrupting The Sorrow (2:52)
7. We Walked On The Moon (2:37)
8. Mimicking Tenderness (2:51)
9. Faster Than A Falling Star (6:27)
10. Cities Under The Sand (3:50)
11. Threatened By All Things (2:57)
12. Crucify (4:33)

Metal Skin and Ivory Birds by the reclusive André Akinyele is his highly anticipated fourteenth album that includes the hit singles "We Walked On the Moon," "Metal Skin and Ivory Birds," "Cities Under the Sand," and "A Ritual of Sound and Time." The album is organic soul food for the heart and mind with its refreshing and powerful questioning of the world, where no one or nothing is off limits. The 12 track CD is hauntingly beautiful and compelling, and is based on observations and life experiences of recent world events. The album features a passionate cover of Tori Amos' "Crucify" and is musically inspired by Joni Mitchell's 1975 album The Hissing of Summer Lawns.

Akinyele is offering a singer-songwriter approach just as Joni Mitchell, Curtis Mayfield, Bob Dylan, Pete Seeger, Fela Kuti, Marvin Gaye, and Gil Scott-Heron did by tackling social issues of the time. Not since recording artist Meshell Ndegeocello's 1993 album Plantation Lullabies has there been a brutally honest album in this vein. Akinyele states "it's an album that questions; especially, the state of the music industry, suicide, religion, spirituality, self-awareness, and politics. I want this album to spark conversation." Metal Skin and Ivory Birds may be one of the most honest albums ever recorded.

Album Credits: Produced, arranged, composed, and performed by André Akinyele and features pianist Jon O'Bergh, The New Jazz Horns, Holmes Run Orchestra, and percussionist Earl Jones.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.