Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Rosanne Cash - Right Or Wrong & Seven Year Ache (2001)

3-03-2015, 13:24
Folk | Country | Pop | Rock | FLAC / APE

Rosanne Cash - Right Or Wrong & Seven Year Ache (2001)

Artist: Rosanne Cash
Title Of Album: Right Or Wrong & Seven Year Ache
Year Of Release: 2001
Label (Catalog#): Raven Records [RVCD129]
Genre: Alt-Country, Folk Rock, Pop, Singer-Songwriter
Quality: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks +.cue,log)
Bitrate: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Time: 1:15:51
Full Size: 182 mb / 450 mb

The issue of Rosanne Cash's first two Columbia albums in a single package is not only a listening delight, it's more importantly a historical document. In the same way archivists go back to finds the roots of certain evolutions in earlier strains of country music, these two records will be marked undoubtedly as the turning point from the countrypolitan and outlaw sounds of the late '70s to the fusion of country music with modern pop styles that could crossover and reach audiences on both sides of the country music divide. It also marked the resurgence of the female singer/songwriter that the music hadn't seen since the late '50s through the mid-'60s. Right or Wrong is Cash's first collaboration with her husband and producer, Rodney Crowell. Formerly a member of Emmylou Harris's Hot Band, he recruited Emmylou's crew for this project and picked Los Angeles as the site; Cash chose songs based on their merit as songs rather than as country-potential country records. Consequently, writers such as Keith Sykes, Karen Brookes, Gary P. Nunn, and (at least on the British version) Lennon and McCartney got shots at the mainstream country charts. In addition, Cash and Crowell both honed their songwriting skills specific to her voice and delivery style, to the point where on Seven Year Ache they scored with three number one singles and a Top Ten album. Two of those singles, the title track and "Blue Moon With Heartache," were Cash compositions. The third single, Leroy Preston's "My Baby Thinks He's a Train," was covered by virtually every major female country performer in its wake. Add covers of Tom Petty and Steve Forbert songs and the appearance of the queen herself, Emmylou Harris, and you have a dynamite recording. These sides hold up well over two decades later -- especially after what happened to country in the '90s (yeccccchhhhhh!!!!). The sound is pristine, the package has extensive liner notes, and there are bonus tracks to boot. Necessary.


"Right Or Wrong"
01 - Right Or Wrong
02 - Take Me, Take Me
03 - Man Smart (Woman Smarter)
04 - This Has Happened Before
05 - Baby, Better Start Turnin' 'Em Down
06 - No Memories Hangin' 'Round (Rosanne Cash & Bobby Bare)
07 - Couldn't Do Nothin' Right
08 - Seeing's Believing
09 - Big River
10 - Anybody's Darlin' (Anything But Mine)
11 - Not A Second Time (Included on European album only)

From: "Seven Year Ache"
12 - Rainin'
13 - Seven Year Ache
14 - Blue Moon With Heartache
15 - What Kinda Girl
16 - You Don't Have Very Far To Go
17 - My Baby Thinks He's A Train
18 - Only Human
19 - Where Will The Words Come From
20 - Hometown Blues
21 - I Can't Resist

Bonus Track:
22 - Ballad Of A Teenage Queen ( Rosanne Cash with Johnny Cash & The Everly Brothers)



cbr 320 kbps


ALL Music

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted