Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Jessica Lea Mayfield & Seth Avett - Seth Avett & Jessica Lea Mayfield Sing Elliott Smith (2015)

3-03-2015, 04:54
Music | Folk | Indie | FLAC / APE

Jessica Lea Mayfield & Seth Avett - Seth Avett & Jessica Lea Mayfield Sing Elliott Smith (2015)

Artist: Jessica Lea Mayfield & Seth Avett
Title Of Album: Seth Avett & Jessica Lea Mayfield Sing Elliott Smith
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Ramseur Records
Genre: Indie Folk
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 35:59 min
Total Size: 210 MB
WebSite: Album Preview


1. Between the Bars
2. Baby Britain
3. Fond Farewell
4. Somebody That I Used to Know
5. Letâ™s Get Lost
6. Twilight
7. Ballad of Big Nothing
8. Angel In The Snow
9. Pitseleh
10. Angeles
11. Roman Candle
12. Memory Lane

The title is about as self-explanatory as could be: Seth Avett & Jessica Lea Mayfield sing Elliott Smith. 12 songs originally written by the acclaimed and well loved Smith, performed by 2 artists, currently known for their contributions to the indie folk rock landscape. The recordings are, in many cases, defined by bare instrumentation, driven by a simple yet bold vocal delivery, the depth of feeling complimenting that of the subject matter. This album is an obvious labour of love; a comment based on the genuine reverence which Avett and Mayfield clearly hold for Smith. At times, the songs feel light as a feather, while in others, thematically leaden with heartache, they are given a deep breath, a different dimension, a new colour. In modern fashion, melodies intensely whispered by Elliott Smith are sung in a harmonious way, akin to the folk aesthetic of Gillian Welch and David Rawlings.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.