Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Kris Kristofferson - Please Don't Tell Me How the Story Ends: The Publishing Demos 1968-72 (2010) Lossless

1-03-2015, 09:03
Music | Folk | Country | Rock | FLAC / APE

Kris Kristofferson - Please Don't Tell Me How the Story Ends: The Publishing Demos 1968-72 (2010) Lossless

Artist: Kris Kristofferson
Title Of Album: Please Don't Tell Me How the Story Ends: The Publishing Demos 1968-72
Year Of Release: 2010
Label: Light In The Attic
Genre: Country, Folk Rock, Singer-Songwriter
Format: Flac
Quality: Lossless
Total Time: 51:45 Min
Total Size: 264 Mb (covers)


1. Me and Bobby McGee
2. Please Don't Tell Me How the Story Ends
3. Smile At Me Again
4. The Lady's Not for Sale
5. Border Lord
6. Just the Other Side of Nowhere
7. Come Sundown
8. Slow Down
9. If You Don't Like Hank Williams
10. Little Girl Lost
11. Duvalier's Dream
12. When I Loved Her
13. Billy Dee
14. Epitaph (Black and Blue)
15. Enough for You
16. Getting By, High, and Strange

Over 5 years in the making, and with the attention to detail and elaborate packaging the label is known for, LITA 050 is none other than the never-before-released 1968-1972 demos of Texas-born Renaissance man and maverick songwriting pioneer, Kris Kristofferson. With the outlaw Highwayman's full blessing, Light In The Attic is proud and honored to present Kristofferson s honest and upfront formative takes on the tunes that would eventually become part of the great American songbook.
Since penning these numbers (many of which were written during the mid-to-late 60s while working as a janitor for Columbia Records in Nashville), over 500 artists including patron saint Johnny Cash, one-time lover Janis Joplin, and co-actor Bob Dylan (to name but three), have covered Kristofferson's material. While we shouldn't forget his vast commercial accomplishments as an award-winning recording artist and actor, it's these soul-stirring demos that laid the groundwork for his rough and tumble creative journey. Drop the needle and be transported into the intimate candle lit studio session like a fly on the wall.

Please Don't Tell Me How The Story Ends: The Demos 1968-72 features comprehensive liner notes by Michael Simmons (MOJO, LA Weekly), including interviews with Kristofferson, the musicians, and other related-folks from these landmark sessions. Plus, dig into a handful of testimonials from friends Dennis Hopper and Merle Haggard. Includes full lyrics housed in a massive 60 page full color booklet featuring unseen photos and archival material, plus a gloriously mastered audio soundtrack. Also available as a double LP.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.