Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Wilbert Longmire - Champagne '79 / With All My Love '80 (2011)

11-10-2016, 13:54
Smooth Jazz | Soul | Funk | FLAC / APE

Title: Champagne / With All My Love
Year Of Release: 2011 (1979, 80)
Label: Expansion Records [EXP2CD14]
Genre: Jazz-Funk, Soul, Fusion, Smooth Jazz
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue+.log) | Mp3
Total Time: 01:08:05
Total Size: 610 MB | 343 MB (Scans)

Wilbert Longmire is a guitarist discovered by George Benson and introduced to Bob James to launch his Tappan Zee label through CBS. Like Benson, Wilbert Longmire was a master of the fusion jazz style who could also sing and was prolific in the jazz, funk and soul genres for the 3 albums he made with the label.
Champagne and With All My Love were the second and third albums respectively and this is the first time either have been made available on CD. With All My Love contains the jazz funk classic Hawkeye, also Champagne features an excellent version of the Earth Wind & Fire smash Love's Holiday (also featured on The Skip Scarborough Songbook) while a full cast of musicians on this album includes Idris Muhammad, Richard Tee, Harvey Mason, Eddie Daniels, Michael Brecker and Eric Gale.


01. Diane’s Dilemma
02. Love’s Holiday
03. Ragtown
04. Pleasure Island
05. Funshine
06. But I Love You
07. Hawkeye
08. Crystal Clear
09. Music Speaks Louder Than Words
10. Take Your Time
11. Just As Long As We Have Love
12. Strawberry Sunset

Wilbert Longmire - Champagne '79 / With All My Love '80 (2011)

Wilbert Longmire - Champagne '79 / With All My Love '80 (2011)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
5 voted

pepone   User offline   3 March 2015 19:44

thanks but please re-up

links dead

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.