Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Warren Zevon - I'll Sleep When I'm Dead (An Anthology) (1996/1999)

26-02-2015, 12:01
Music | Rock | FLAC / APE

Warren Zevon - I'll Sleep When I'm Dead (An Anthology) (1996/1999)

Artist: Warren Zevon
Title Of Album: I'll Sleep When I'm Dead (An Anthology)
Year Of Release: 1996/1999
Label: Elektra/Wea/Rhino
Genre: Rock, Pop Rock, Singer-Songwriter
Format: Mp3 | Flac
Quality: 320 kbps | Lossless
Total Time: 152:28 Min
Total Size: 377 Mb | 1,01 Gb (covers)


Disc: 1
1. Frank and Jesse James
2. Hasten Down the Wind
3. Poor, Poor Pitiful Me
4. I'll Sleep When I'm Dead
5. Carmelita
6. Desperados Under the Eaves
7. Johnny Strikes up the Band
8. Roland the Headless Thompson Gunner
9. Excitable Boy
10. Werewolves of London
11. Accidentally Like a Martyr
12. Lawyers, Guns and Money
13. Frozen Notes
14. Bad Luck Streak in Dancing School
15. Gorilla, You're a Desperado
16. Play It All Night Long
17. Mohammed's Radio [Live]
18. Jeannie Needs a Shooter [Live]
19. The Envoy
20. The Hula Hula Boys
21. Let Nothing Come Between You
22. Looking for the Next Best Thing

Disc: 2
1. Sentimental Hygiene
2. Boom Boom Mancini
3. Detox Mansion
4. Bad Karma
5. Reconsider Me [Single Version]
6. Run Straight Down
7. The Long Arm of the Law
8. Splendid Isolation
9. You Don't Know What Love Is
10. Raspberry Beret
11. Suzie Lightning
12. Things to Do in Denver When You're Dead
13. Searching for a Heart
14. Mr. Bad Example
15. Roll with the Punches
16. The French Inhaler [Live]
17. The Indifference of Heaven [Live]
18. If You Won't Leave Me I'll Find Somebody Who Will
19. Real or Not
20. Seminole Bingo
21. Monkey Wash Donkey Rinse
22. Mutineer

'll Sleep When I'm Dead (An Anthology) covers the bulk of Warren Zevon's career, conveniently skipping over his long-forgotten first album and concentrating heavily on his Asylum records, as well as his albums for Virgin and Giant. Over the course of the double-disc set's 44 songs, nearly every one of Zevon's greatest songs is featured, including six songs each from Warren Zevon and Excitable Boy, as well as a number of songs only featured on soundtrack albums, a handful of outtakes, and Hindu Love Gods' cover of Prince's "Raspberry Beret." The quality of Zevon's music declines somewhat as his career progresses, but the compilation captures most of the highlights from his latter-day records. For casual fans who want to dig deeper than Warren Zevon or Excitable Boy, I'll Sleep When I'm Dead (An Anthology) is an ideal purchase.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
3 voted

tcman50   User offline   26 February 2015 15:44

excellent share, appreciate it.

TC 3

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.