Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Frank F. Sidney's Western Bandit Volunteers - Based On True Events (2015)

25-02-2015, 17:16
Music | Country

Frank F. Sidney's Western Bandit Volunteers - Based On True Events (2015)

Artist: Frank F. Sidney's Western Bandit Volunteers
Title Of Album: Based On True Events
Year Of Release: 2015
Genre: Country/Bluegrass
Label: Self Produced
Quality: MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 53:44
Total Size: 124 Mb

1. Three Hundred (4:44)
2. Whiskey Song (4:16)
3. Blood On My Face (2:18)
4. Based On True Events (3:14)
5. Wet Dog Kid (4:23)
6. One Step Closer (2:18)
7. Sheeple (3:57)
8. Old Bill (3:20)
9. Tuesday Morning (3:58)
10. Pauschin Mine (2:23)
11. Corn Picker (2:47)
12. Last Job (3:08)
13. Mississippi (2:34)
14. Corn Liquor In The Medicine Cabinet (3:22)
15. Zombie Death Count (6:55)

Frank F. Sidney's Western Bandit Volunteers is a high octane bluegrass/outlaw country band from Galesburg, IL. It's a big name but it's a big band, sporting 7 members.

The genre is all but unique mixing areas of bluegrass, country, americana and rock. It's a high octane blend with songs of whiskey, outlaws, scrapyards and bathsalts(you read that correctly) mixed in with a few well crafted slow songs to make the ladies hug their guys a little tighter.

There are not comparable sets to a FRANK (those who know, call us FRANK) set.

From a couple traditional fiddle tunes in the first set to a bluegrass'd cover of Ice Ice Baby and Lil' Johns "Get Low" by the 2nd set; The hook hits the crowd, and the beer and whiskey flow free the rest of the night.

The band has played with David Allan Coe, Shooter Jennings, Henhouse Prowlers, Mountain Sprout and many others. We've played River Roots Live (Davenport), Shoe Fest (yearly), Redstone Room(often), Six Strings (Bloomington) and many other venues and festivals throughout the Midwest.

We've been around for 3 years and have hit the road just about every weekend. Whether we're playing a small town bar in the middle of nowhere, or opening for one of our favorite bands, we're always "working".

In February 2015 FRANK will launch their debut album "Based On True Events" and will again hit the road with shows all year around-bringing their own unashamed style to the far reaches of the Midwestern Universe.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.