Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Iron And Wine - Archive Series Volume No. 1 (2015) FLAC

21-02-2015, 20:51
Folk | Indie | FLAC / APE

Iron And Wine - Archive Series Volume No. 1 (2015) FLAC

Artist: Iron And Wine
Title Of Album: Archive Series Volume No. 1
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Black Cricket Recording Co.
Genre: Folk, Indie
Quality: FLAC
Bitrate: lossless
Total Time: 51:35
Total Size: 224 MB
WebSite: amazon


1. Slow Black River
2. The Wind Is Low
3. Eden
4. Two Hungry Blackbirds
5. Freckled Girl
6. Judgement
7. Sing Song Bird
8. Beyond the Fence
9. Quarters in a Pocket
10. Loretta
11. Everyone’s Summer of ’95
12. Minor Piano Keys
13. Your Sly Smile
14. Halfway to Richmond
15. Wade Across the Water
16. Postcard

Iron & Wine is excited to ring in the new year with the release of Archive Series Volume No. 1. Pulled from tapes found in the back corners of closets and dusty shoe boxes, this is the first in a series of releases - songs long neglected, but never forgotten. With the Archive Series, Sam Beam (Iron & Wine) will be gathering otherwise unreleased home recordings, covers, and live sets from his entire career and releasing them on his own label, Black Cricket Recording Co.
The songs on Volume No. 1 came to life at the same time as those selected for The Creek Drank the Cradle. The songs on Creek were only 11 of the many performed and recorded by Iron & Wine at home on a 4-track cassette. While some of this material has been widely bootlegged, it has never received a widespread or proper release until now.
Archive Series Volume No. 1 will be released worldwide on February 24, 2015. Pre-orders for the release begin January 8, 2015 via Iron & Wine Webstore.
- LPs are double LPs printed on limited edition white vinyl and include an MP3 download
- All pre-orders of CDs and LPs will include a free Black Cricket Recording Co. sticker
- The first 200 pre-order LPs will include a free limited edition signed 12x12" screen printed track listing

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 60
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.