Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark - Junk Culture [Deluxe Edition] (2015)

21-02-2015, 10:23
Music | Pop | Electronic | FLAC / APE

Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark - Junk Culture [Deluxe Edition] (2015)

Artist: Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark
Title Of Album: Junk Culture
Year Of Release: 1984 [2015]
Label (Catalog#): Virgin/Universal [4701075]
Country: England
Genre: Electronic, Synthpop, New Wave
Quality: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks +.cue,log)
Bitrate: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Time: 1:53:15
Full Size: 272 mb / 768 mb

Universal Music are to remanufacture the bonus disc of OMD’s Junk Culture deluxe reissue (out today) after fans alerted the band and the label to a number of errors that had slipped through.

Wrappup on CD 2 is actually an accidental repeat of album track All Wrapped Up and this will be corrected on the new pressings. Fans also noted that the Extended Version of Talking Loud and Clear on the second disc was in fact a six-minute edit of the original version which clocked in at almost nine minutes.

In this discussion on the forum of the official OMD website, Andy McCluskey last week acknowledged that “TLC extended version was edited in order to get the five unreleased tracks on the CD” before going on to say that “this was before Julia’s Song dub was removed to be made available as a 10″ for RSD”. It is unclear at this stage whether the full length version will be reinstated as part of the repressing.

Tesla Girls on CD 1 is also reportedly the seven-inch edit rather than the album version (SDE has not been able to confirm this) and there are reports that Love and Violence might be a slightly different alternate version. If this is the case these will not be corrected since CD 1 is not being repressed.


Disc: 1
01. Junk Culture
02. Tesla Girls (7" Edit)
03. Locomotion
04. Apollo
05. Never Turn Away
06. Love And Violence (Edited)
07. Hard Day
08. All Wrapped Up
09. White Trash
10. Talking Loud And Clear

Disc: 2
01. Her Body In My Soul
02. The Avenue
03. Julia's Song - Re
04. Garden City
05. Wrappup (Plays All Wrapped Up) Wrappup plays on 2nd release
06. Locomotion - 12" Version
07. Tesla Girls - Extended Mix
08. Talking Loud And Clear - Extended Version (Edited Version)
09. Never Turn Away - Extended Version
10. (The Angels Keep Turning) The Wheels Of The Universe
11. 10 To 1
12. All Or Nothing
13. Heaven Is - Highland Studios Demo
14. Tesla Girls - Highland Studios Demo
15. White Trash - Highland Studios Demo

Paul Humphreys: vocals, Roland JP8, emulator, Korg Preset, acoustic piano, Fairlight CMI, celeste, Prophet 5
Andy McCluskey: vocals, bass guitar, guitar, Roland JP8, emulator, Fairlight CMI, Latin percussion
Martin Cooper: Prophet 5, emulator, tenor and soprano saxophones, Roland SH2, marimba
Malcolm Holmes: acoustic and electronic drums, Latin percussion, drum computer programming

Gordan Troeller: piano on "Locomotion", JP8 on "White Trash"
Maureen Humphreys: vocals on "Tesla Girls"
Jan Faas, Jan Vennik, Bart van Lier: brass section on "Locomotion" and "All Wrapped Up"
Tony Visconti: brass arrangements on "Locomotion" and "All Wrapped Up"
Bob Ludwig: Mastering



cbr 320 kbps


ALL Music

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted