Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Thunder - Wonder Days (Deluxe Edition) (2015)

18-02-2015, 20:16
Music | Rock

Thunder - Wonder Days (Deluxe Edition) (2015)

Artist: Thunder
Title Of Album: Wonder Days
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: earMUSIC
Genre: Rock, Hard Rock
Format: Mp3
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 105:58 Min
Total Size: 258 Mb


CD1 - Wonder Days
01. Wonder Days
02. The Thing I Want
03. The Rain
04. Black Water
05. The Prophet
05. Resurrection Day
06. Chasing Shadows
07. Broken
08. When The Music Played
10. Serpentine
11. I Love The Weekend

CD2 - Live At Waken
01. Dirty Love
02. River Of Pain
03. Higher Ground
04. Low Life In High Places
05. Backstreet Symphony
06. The Devil Made Me Do It
07. You Can't Keep A Good Man Down
08. Love Walked In
09. I Love You More Than Rock'n'roll

"The group’s first studio album in six years, “Wonder Days” reminds us why Thunder are now more revered than ever before. With a lineage dating back to the cream of hard rock – Led Zeppelin, Bad Company, The Who and Deep Purple and songwriting greats such as The Kinks, The Beatles and The Faces – the band’s sound is a timeless marriage of unforgettable melodies and sheer rock power.
Their long-awaited return with “Wonder Days” should ensure that Thunder are elevated to their rightful place in the pantheon of truly great British bands. In parts a rumination and reflection on the dreams and desires of young men growing up in the 70’s that inspired the band members to form their first band in their early teens, “Wonder Days” is also a potent mix of blues, soul and rock’n’roll that is as contemporary as it is steeped in the fi nest music of the last few decades.

From the epic Zeppelin-esque title track, through the no-holds-barred pop prowess of potential hit singles “The Thing I Want”, ”Resurrection Day” and ""Black Water"", to the big-screen ballad “Broken”, Thunder have delivered one of the finest rock albums of recent years. While the galloping drive of “The Prophet” comes on like an unholy union of Iron Maiden and Whitesnake, the sensual “Serpentine” drips with an archaic Deep South blues vibe before turning into a Royal Blood meets The Raconteurs style stomp. “Chasing Shadows” has all the swagger of primetime Aerosmith while the affecting, mandolin-driven folk tinges of “The Rain” sounds ethereally ageless.

Throughout the album Danny Bowes’ vocals showcase just why he is one of the greatest rock vocalists of his generation; a true foil to guitarist Luke Morley’s powerhouse riffs, scintillating melodies and delicate acoustic strumming. Though making a good recovery from the tonsil cancer that excluded him from the band’s recent live appearances, rhythm guitarist Ben Matthews has been sadly absent from the sessions so Morley has taken charge of all the guitars and keyboards on the album, with the ever-present Garry ‘Harry’ James on drums and long-term bassist Chris Childs on bass providing the striking rhythmic backbone to the band.

Recorded at the legendary Rockfield Studios in Monmouth, with Luke Morley reprising his role as producer, the album was mixed by the renowned Mike Fraser, whose CV includes such names as Aerosmith, AC/DC and Metallica and who worked on several of the group’s key early records including their celebrated debut, ‘Back Street Symphony’.

Three formats available. A standard CD , a double CD with bonus second disc, ‘Live At Wacken’ and a double LP vinyl in gatefold sleeve.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.