Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Tianwa Yang - Ysaye: Sonatas For Solo Violin, Op. 27 (2014)

16-02-2015, 16:28
Music | Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Tianwa Yang - Ysaye: Sonatas For Solo Violin, Op. 27 (2014)

Artist: Tianwa Yang
Title Of Album: Ysaye: Sonatas For Solo Violin
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Naxos
Genre: Classical
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 73:12 min
Total Size: 167 / 346 MB
WebSite: qobuz


Violin Sonata in G Minor, Op. 27, No. 1
01. I. Grave: Lento assai (6:00)
02. II. Fugato: Molto moderato (5:22)
03. III. Allegretto poco scherzoso: Amabile (4:46)
04. IV. Finale con brio: Allegro fermo (3:05)

Violin Sonata in A Minor, Op. 27, No. 2
05. I. Prelude, "Obsession": Poco vivace (2:41)
06. II. Malinconia: Poco Lento (3:16)
07. III. Sarabande (lento): "Danse des ombres" (Dance of the shades) (4:48)
08. IV. Les Furies: Allegro furioso (3:24)

09. Violin Sonata in D Minor, Op. 27, No. 3, "Ballade" (7:32)

Violin Sonata in E Minor, Op. 27, No. 4
10. I. Allemanda: Lento maestoso (6:21)
11. II. Sarabande: Quasi lento (3:45)
12. III. Finale: Presto ma non troppo (3:18)

Violin Sonata in G Major, Op. 27, No. 5
13. I. L'Aurore: Lento assai (4:59)
14. II. Danse rustique: Allegro giocoso molto moderato (5:39)

15. Violin Sonata in E Major, Op. 27, No. 6 (8:16)

Eugène Ysaÿe was a towering figure in the history of the violin. He also composed a number of important works, most inspirationally the cycle of Six Sonatas for Solo Violin, which rank among the greatest and most demanding of the twentieth century. Each is dedicated to a fellow violinist and friend, whose style of performance and musical preoccupations they reflect. Echoes of Bach are present, as are dance motifs, and virtuoso figuration, reflecting the eminence of the dedicatees.

Tianwa Yang has quickly established herself as a leading international performer and recording artist. She has recorded critically acclaimed interpretations of the complete music for violin and orchestra, and for violin and piano by Sarasate.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

tiger   User offline   16 February 2015 17:28

Thanks a lot.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.