Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Stephen Layton - Esenvalds: Northern Light (2015)

11-02-2015, 14:09
Music | Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Stephen Layton - Esenvalds: Northern Light (2015)

Artist: Stephen Layton
Title Of Album: Esenvalds: Northern Light
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Hyperion
Genre: Classical
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 67:36 min
Total Size: 159 / 313 MB
WebSite: hyperion


1. O Salutaris Hostia
2. The New Moon
3. Psalm 67
4. Trinity Te Deum
5. Northern Lights
6. The Heavens' Flock
7. The Earthly Rose
8. Magnificat
9. Nunc Dimittis
10. Rivers of Light
11. Ubi Caritas
12. Amazing Grace
13. O Emmanuel
14. Who Can Sail Without the Wind?
15. Stars
16. Only in Sleep

The choral music of the young Latvian composer Eriks Esenvalds is steadily gaining appreciation across the world. The works on this new album owe their genesis to commissions from the United States, England and northern Europe and encompass ethereal expressions of uniquely arctic phenomena, American ballads and several works in the Anglican tradition - the fruits of the composer's recent residency at Trinity College Cambridge. Trinity College Choir Cambridge here returns the compliment, as it were, with superlative performances of these varied and engaging works, all recorded under the watchful eye of the composer and conductor Stephen Layton.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

moris1971   User offline   12 February 2016 08:39

nice!!!!! thank you

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.