Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

11 Acorn Lane - Time for Tea (2015)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

11 Acorn Lane - Time for Tea (2015)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

11 Acorn Lane - Time for Tea (2015)

9-02-2015, 19:26
Music | Jazz | Nu Jazz | Electronic

11 Acorn Lane - Time for Tea (2015)

Artist: 11 Acorn Lane
Title Of Album: Time for Tea
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Wooden Hat Records
Genre: Electronic, Jazz, Electo Swing
Quality: mp3 320 kbps / flac
Total Time: 00:44:57
Total Size: 103 mb / 314 mb
WebSite: itunes

01. Lucky Day
02. Mr Mambo (Hips Mix)
03. Perfect
04. Let's Face It I'm Cute
05. In Aisle Three
06. Time for Tea
07. Sugar and Cream
08. Horsey in the Sleepsack
09. Spend My Time With You (Electro Swing Remix)
10. Caliente
11. Swing Thing (Re-Swing)
12. Leafblower Blues
13. Haystack Monster

Thomas Feurer and Neal Pawley, who are 11 Acorn Lane, create “accomplished musical whimsy” (LA Times) that inspires critics to fanciful descriptions. MSN Music calls their jazzy tunes “a groovy concoction of lounge music and contemporary electronics spiked with top notes of surf rock, cha-cha and brass.” Metromix says they “sound like Henry Mancini, Herb Alpert and Lawrence Welk sharing a drunken jam session.” In other words, they swing.

On Time For Tea, their sixth album for the Wooden Hat label, out February 10, 2015, the duo keep swinging, with 13 tracks including the cheerful 1920s-inspired sounds of “Perfect,” with its tuba bassline; the humorous title track; and the infectiously happy “Lucky Day.”

A cha-cha beat goes to the space-age supermarket on “In Aisle Three”; and for that tea, there’s “Sugar and Cream,” reminiscent of a Merrie Melodies cartoon soundtrack. (Or, if you like it hot, “Caliente.”) “Horsey In The Sleepsack,” with its sly quote from Grieg’s “In the Hall Of The Mountain King,” could be what clubbers in the Balkan underground are moving their bodies to, and “Spend My Time With You” is the song a boyfriend in a ’30s movie would sing, and features many different trombone mutes with colorful names such as “Mel-O-Wah,” “Wa-Wah Du All,” “Clear Tone,” and raunchiest of all, “Plunger.”

11 Acorn Lane’s signature sound, combining painstaking craftsmanship with tongue-in-cheek quirkiness, explains why they’ve had music featured on shows including HBO’s “Bored to Death,” Showtime’s “Weeds,” FOX’s “Bones, ” NPR’s “Wait Wait Don’t Tell Me” and PBS’s “Roadtrip Nation” and in the European English-language film “Girl On A Bicycle,” among many other prominent placements, as well as on compilations in Europe and Japan.

A chance meeting in New York resulted in 11 Acorn Lane’s uniquely upbeat melding of jazz, Latin, exotica, funk and big band lounge music with influences from their own histories and from around the world, including current beats, electronica and modern production techniques. That’s why 11 Acorn Lane is a place where, Feurer says, “Henry Mancini meets Fatboy Slim over a glass of wine, and Count Basie and Busby Berkeley pop in.”

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

humacafe   User offline   9 February 2015 20:58

good! thanks

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

ogutierrez   User offline   9 February 2015 22:32

Thank you vm

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

KOTOFEI   User offline   18 February 2015 12:52


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.