Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


John Cameron, Alan Hawkshaw & Zoe De Souza - Aggressive Advertising (1985)

John Cameron, Alan Hawkshaw & Zoe De Souza - Aggressive Advertising (1985)

Artist: John Cameron, Alan Hawkshaw & Zoe De Souza
Title Of Album: Aggressive Advertising
Year Of Release: 1985
Label: Bruton Music Library / BRL 17
Genre: Synth-pop, Disco, Funk, Space
Total Time: 30:41 min
Format: FLAC (tracks, vinyl)
Quality: Lossless
Total Size: 189 mb

From Bruton comes a collection so upright, it ought to be solely played in the tape deck of a vintage MK V Ford Cortina saloon — at least as far as John Cameron’s compositions are concerned. The title of this collection is quite apparent as you move through his selections, particularly the title track. There is a break starting with Alan Hawkshaw’s “Good Thinking” which sounds like an outtake from BRL 7 Music Machine and ending with the selections provided by Zoe de Souza, “Mail Train” being a fun adventured in sequenced synthesizer rhythms and melodies. “Spectrum” has a very hard-edged programmed drum line that sounds rather “hip-hop” despite the music being played over it. Perhaps a Vauxhall car commercial considered using this music?


01. John Cameron - Corporate Identity 1
02. John Cameron - Corporate Identity 2
03. John Cameron - Bright Future
04. John Cameron - Fanfare For Tomorrow 1
05. John Cameron - Fanfare For Tomorrow 2
06. John Cameron - Fanfare For Tomorrow Link
07. John Cameron -Craftsmen 1
08. John Cameron - Craftsmen 2
09. John Cameron - Aggressive Advertising
10. Alan Hawkshaw - Good Thinking
11. Zoe De Souza - Red Star
12. Zoe De Souza - Mail Train
13. Zoe De Souza - Fast Output
14. John Cameron - Decision Makers 1
15. John Cameron - Decision Makers 2
16. John Cameron - Decision Makers 3
17. John Cameron - Great Debate
18. John Cameron - Growth Factor
19. John Cameron - Special Report
20. John Cameron - Meeting Of The Giants
21. John Cameron - Spectrum
22. John Cameron - Spectrum Link

Composed By – Alan Hawkshaw (tracks: A10), John Cameron (2) (tracks: A1 to A9, B4 to B12), Zoe De Souza (tracks: B1 to B3)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted