Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Bob Brozman - A Truckload Of Blues (1992/2011)

4-02-2015, 09:02
Music | Blues | Folk

Bob Brozman - A Truckload Of Blues (1992/2011)

Artist: Bob Brozman
Title Of Album: A Truckload Of Blues
Year Of Release: 1992/2011
Label: Rounder
Genre: Blues, Acoustic Blues
Format: Mp3
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 52:12 Min
Total Size: 130 Mb


1. We Gonna Move
2. Worryin' The Blues Away
3. Let's Get It Stomp
4. Scene Of The Crime
5. Old Dog Blues
6. Never Hit The Same Place Twice
7. I Can't Hardly Get Along
8. Stack O Lee Aloha
9. Get Your Ashes Hauled
10. You Set The Market
11. One Of Us Was Wrong
12. Backwards Blues
13. Yearning And Blue
14. Don't Laugh At Me
15. Kitchen Man
16. Just As Well To Let Her Go
17. Come One In My Kitchen

Guitarist Bob Brozman's long-awaited all-blues album A Truckload of Blues covers similar territory as others who have turned in heartfelt treatments of traditional and Delta blues tunes. But the difference between Brozman and many of his predecessors is that he has fun doing these songs. He's wise enough to understand that there are only so many ways one can sing "Old Dog Blues" or "Kitchen Man," and that many of the great veterans really enjoyed what they sang. Brozman is also a technical marvel, particularly on bottleneck. But just as his vocals aren't simply replications, he doesn't merely whip out licks and display flash; there's thought in the soloing, creativity in the riffs and plenty of heart in the grooves. Brozman emerges with one of the better and more memorable repertory projects, one that seems more like his take on traditional blues rather than one more museum piece. ~Ron Wynn

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.