Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Yann Tiersen - C'etait Ici (2CD) (2002)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Yann Tiersen - C'etait Ici (2CD) (2002)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Yann Tiersen - C'etait Ici (2CD) (2002)

23-04-2016, 11:53
Classical Music | World | Rock

Title: C'etait Ici
Year Of Release: 2002
Label: Labels
Genre: Rock, World, Neo-Classical
Quality: MP3 320 Kbps
Total Time: 00:52:56 + 00:56:07
Total Size: 389 Mb


CD 1:
01. Intro [00:00:25]
02. La Valse D'Amelie [00:02:05]
03. C'etait Ici [00:01:53]
04. Rue Des Cascades [00:05:41]
05. La Rupture [00:02:43]
06. La Terrasse [00:03:57]
07. Deja Loin [00:03:02]
08. Sur Le Fil [00:03:38]
09. Le Jour D'avant [00:04:19]
10. Le Banquet [00:02:55]
11. Les Jours Tristes [00:03:41]
12. La Noyee [00:03:24]
13. Le Moulin [00:04:03]
14. Le Fromveur [00:02:11]
15. L'homme Aux Bras Ballants [00:06:04]
16. L'autre Valse D'Amelie [00:02:50]

CD 2:
17. Bagatelle [00:04:17]
18. Le Meridien [00:03:58]
19. L'absente [00:03:25]
20. La Parade [00:03:34]
21. La Noyee II [00:02:39]
22. Monochrome [00:03:46]
23. Plus Au Sud [00:02:53]
24. Les Bras De Mer [00:04:03]
25. Comptine D'un Autre Ete L'aupre Midi [00:02:24]
26. Le Quartier [00:01:45]
27. La Crise [00:03:05]
28. Fevrier [00:12:57]
29. La Valse Des Monstres [00:07:15]

The double-disc set C'Était Ici presents Yann Tiersen live in concert, performing highlights from his five studio albums and his score for the French film Amélie, the work for which he may be most widely known. While "La Valse d'Amélie" and "L'Autre Valse d'Amélie" sound just as sparkling and magical here as they did in the movie and on its soundtrack, and songs such as "C'Était Ici" and "Rue des Cascades" follow suit, the album gives equal time to the other sides of Tiersen's music. The pieces with vocals are particularly striking, especially "La Rupture," a winding epic that is as eerie as it is beautiful. The mellow, romantic "La Terrasse," meanwhile, highlights the undercurrents of French pop and rock that influence his work. Hints of French folk can be heard on tracks like "Déjà Loin" and the modern-day gypsy fiddling of "Sur le Fil," emphasizing the fact that while Tiersen blends elements of classical, pop, rock, and folk into his music, all of it is quintessentially French. The live format especially suits some of his more energetic songs, such as "Le Jour d'Avant" and "Le Banquet," both of which feature explosive, rock-oriented drumming. Then again, the beautifully intimate renditions of Serge Gainsbourg's "La Noyée" and Tiersen's own "Le Moulin" are just as powerful in a quiet way. The second disc digs deeper into Tiersen's discography, offering more of his longer, more involved compositions such as the swooning "Bagatelle," a collaboration with Dominique Ané, and the 12-minute "Fevrier," which conjures images of the grayest, longest-seeming month with ticking percussion and jittery, atonal pianos, guitars, and brass. Other highlights include the dreamy "Le Méridien" and "La Parade," which feature appropriately somnolent vocals from Lisa Germano, another of Tiersen's frequent collaborators, and the gorgeous "Monochrome," a paradoxically vivid description of day-to-day tedium sung by Ané. C'Était Ici functions almost like a greatest-hits collection of Tiersen's work: a welcome reminder for fans of his diverse talent, and an introduction to the rest of his work for those charmed by Amélie. While most two-hour live albums don't necessarily make a good introduction to an artist's work, C'Était Ici is a very happy exception to that rule.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

sorun   User offline   4 June 2016 14:34


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.