Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Else Marie Pade - Electronic Works 1958-1995 (2014)

31-01-2015, 12:02
Music | Electronic

Else Marie Pade - Electronic Works 1958-1995 (2014)

Artist: Else Marie Pade
Title Of Album: Electronic Works 1958-1995
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Important Records
Genre: Electronic, Avant-Garde, Experimental, Electroacoustic
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 95:33 min
Total Size: 239 MB



01. Prolog I Himlen 4:18
02. Faust & Mefisto 6:59
03. Faust & Margrethes Kærlighed 7:22
04. Margrethes Fordømmelse 4:13
05. Rejsen Til Bloksbjerg Og Valborgsnat 8:25
06. Epilog 4:51
07. Lyd & Lys 4:41
08. Syv Cirkler 7:17
09. Etude 5:33


01. Himmelrummet 6:53
02. Havkongens Slot 7:06
03. Alfeland 6:10
04. Kong Vinter 6:11
05. Glasperlespil I 7:42
06. Glasperlespil II 7:58

Else Marie Pade's Electronic Works 1958-1995 is a heavy duty three LP set which was restored, mastered and cut at Dubplates in Berlin under the watchful ears of curator Jacob Kirkegaard. These monumental works are presented, for the first time, pressed on audiophile grade heavy duty vinyl where they belong. 3LP is pressed in an edition of 500 copies. "The sounds outside became concrete music, and in the evening I could imagine that the stars and the moon and the sky uttered sounds and those turned into electronic music." Else Marie Pade. Else Marie Pade (born 1924 in Aarhus, Denmark; currently living in Copenhagen) is a precious golden gem in the world of contemporary electro-acoustic music. She is a true pioneer of Musique Concrete and electronic music recorded on tape. She is Denmark's first lady of electronic music and her piece Syc Cirkler (Seven Circles) became Denmark's first electronic piece to be performed on the radio. EMP's search for sound began in early childhood when she was isolated in her bed for long periods of time due to illness. There she would lie and listen to the sounds around her just as she did years later when she was imprisoned for spying on Nazi compounds in Arhus. Once released from prison she became a piano student at the Royal Danish Conservatory in Copenhagen but chose to instead pursue the nuances of her inner sound world after hearing Pierre Schaeffer in 1952. She began studying with him not too soon thereafter. Her first electronic composition premiered in 1955.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.



Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.