Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Soul Stirrers - Joy In My Soul: The Complete SAR Recordings (2014)

30-01-2015, 09:56
Soul | R&B | FLAC / APE

The Soul Stirrers - Joy In My Soul: The Complete SAR Recordings (2014)

Artist: The Soul Stirrers
Album: Joy In My Soul: The Complete SAR Recordings
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Abkco Music and Records
Genre: RnB, Soul, Gospel
Quality: 320 kbps | Lossless
Format: MP3 | FLAC
Total Time: 01:29:33
Total Size: 206 mb | 419 mb


01. I'm A Pilgrim (3:00)
02. Listen To The Angels Sing (3:02)
03. Jesus Be A Fence Around Me (2:25)
04. Toiling On (2:18)
05. He's Been A Shelter For Me (2:49)
06. Stand By Me Father (2:45)
07. Must Jesus Bear The Cross Alone (2:41)
08. Don't Leave Me Alone (2:15)
09. I'm Thankful (2:21)
10. I Love The Lord (2:45)
11. He Cares (2:40)
12. Wade In The Water (3:06)
13. Lead Me Jesus (1:54)
14. Heaven Is My Home (2:37)
15. God Is Standing By (2:23)
16. Oh How I Love Him (2:33)
17. Since Jesus Came Into My Heart (2:54)
18. His Love (2:22)
19. No Need To Worry (2:40)
20. Since I Met The Savior (3:03)
21. Praying Ground (2:25)
22. Amazing Grace (3:23)
23. Free At Last (3:01)
24. Something Here Inside (2:40)
25. Time Brings About A Change (2:33)
26. Joy In My Soul (2:52)
27. Where Jesus Is (2:29)
28. Looking Back (3:02)
29. Oh Mary, Don't You Weep (2:53)
30. Mother Don't Worry 'Bout Me (2:34)
31. Lead Me To Calvary (2:54)
32. All Over This World (2:22)
33. When The Gates Swing Open (3:52)

The complete recorded output of the seminal gospel group on the SAR record label, which was co-owned by former Soul Stirrer and R&B/soul legend Sam Cooke and former Pilgrim Traveler J.W. Alexander. The recordings span the years 1959 to 1964 and cover the period after their Specialty recordings and up until Sam Cooke s untimely death. The 2 CD set contains the classic gospel album, Jesus Be A Fence Around Me as well as their second SAR album, Encore!! With The Soul Stirrers, both produced by Sam Cooke. Highlighted tracks include, Looking Back, Listen To the Angels, Amazing Grace, Wade In The Water, Oh Mary, Don t You Weep and the Sam Cooke penned Jesus Be A Fence Around Me, Stand By Me Father and Lead Me Jesus.

The song Time Brings About A Change is featured in the Golden Globe nominated film Selma, starring Oprah Winfrey, Cuba Gooding Jr., David Oyelowo and Common. The film chronicles the tumultuous three-month period in 1965, when Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. led a dangerous campaign to secure equal voting rights in the face of violent opposition. The epic march from Selma to Montgomery culminated in President Johnson signing the Voting Rights Act of 1965, one of the most significant victories for the civil rights movement.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.