Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Hessismore - Creation Keeps the Devil Away (The Remixes)(2012)

27-01-2015, 17:33
Music | Electronic | Deep House | Disco

Hessismore - Creation Keeps the Devil Away (The Remixes)(2012)

Artist: Hessismore
Title Of Album: Creation Keeps the Devil Away (The Remixes)
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: Nublu Records
Genre: Electronic, Dance,Rock,Disco, Nu-Disco
Quality: MP3 CBR 320 kbps
Tracks: 11
Total Time: 00:56:20
Total Size: 143 MB

01. Hessismore - Burn (Chico Mann Remix) (04:42)
02. Hessismore - Creation Keeps the Devil Away (Jeffrey Jerusalem Remix) (05:38)
03. Hessismore - Go Go Go Go (the Wrogn Way Remix) (04:20)
04. Hessismore - Going Looking for the End of the World (Bille Bahncke Remix) (05:52)
05. Hessismore - What's On the Second Floor (Leodoris Remix) (05:32)
06. Hessismore - Burn (Mames Babegenush Live Remix) (03:42)
07. Hessismore - Call for Change (Theodor Remix) (05:19)
08. Hessismore - Creation Keeps the Devil Away (Youfaire Remix) (05:31)
09. Hessismore - Going Looking for the End of the World (Kap10Kurt Remix) (05:56)
10. Hessismore - Twelve Bells (Boody Remix) (04:12)
11. Hessismore - Creation Keeps the Devil Away (Piano Version) (05:31)


Hess Is More is essentially the project of Denmark's Mikkel Hess, a composer and multi-instrumentalist who combines elements of jazz, electronica, Scandinavian folk, soundtrack music, and classic pop with a playfully melodic and decidedly humorous sensibility. The product of a musical family from Copenhagen — Mikkel's brother Nikolaj Hess, a well-established jazz pianist, is a regular member of his live band, while another brother, saxophonist Emil, several cousins, and even his parents have also been frequent collaborators — Hess got his first drum kit at the age of seven. He went on to attend Copenhagen's Rhythmic Music Conservatory, studying with jazz legend Ed Thigpen, among others, and graduating in 2002. While maintaining an active career as a jazz drummer, Hess also began working as a composer for several major Danish film, theater, and television outlets. The first Hess Is More album was actually a score he composed for a production of The Wind in the Willows, first released in 2003 by the interdisciplinary art collective BoinkBox (of which Hess is a founding member), and later reworked, with a few additional tracks, as Tip Top Dynamo, Hess' 2005 debut on the Music for Dreams label. 2006's lighthearted Captain Europe introduced his vocals for the first time, most notably on the attention-getting "Yes Boss," a duet with Vietnamese-Norwegian singer Bang Chau which was also issued as a remix 12". His next releases included a score for Rosenkrantz & Gyldenstjerne Er Dode and a limited live album recorded at Wood Wood record store, which contained the genesis of the 2007 single "Would Would You Like to Disco." The next year brought the three-part conceptual album Denial, which spawned a successful Danish radio single in "Ssshhhh"; a career-spanning compilation of Hits followed in 2009, issued in the U.S. by Nublu Records. ~ K. Ross Hoffman, Rovi

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.